Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Walked from bus station. Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good breakfast and nice room. Staff helpful. Prices increased for next night due to weekend rates so we moved. But I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Great location for visiting Old Town

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect for shopping, dining, or touring Old Town. All employees were very helpful with the language barrier as we only speak English.
Cons: Our room had two single beds and we were used to one queen or double from our travels.
Location: Walking to Old Town and shopping is excellent from this location.
Rooms are older but well kept and clean and the cost is very reasonable; breakfast selection is huge and well set up; the restaurant serves traditional food that is very good :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in Warsaw

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet, inexpensive, clean.
Cons: Attitude of the staff at the desk.
All went well until I went to check out. The woman at the desk simply refused to give me an itemized receipt. Now I have to see if I can get one from Expedia--almost two months after the trip. Someone need to explain to European hotels that American institutions--in my case a university--often will not give reimbursements without a detailed (e.g. an itemized ) receipt. If anyone at Expedia reads this e-mail, please put me in touch with someone who can give me an itemized receipt for my hotel and air fare. Further, I noticed that they turned off the elevator every afternoon. I would have been really upset if my room were not on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Location, Breakfast, New bathrooms, staff were pleasant to deal with and helpful.
I picked this hotel based on value and price on a very short notice stay. Most of the higher end hotels that I normally would use wanted outrageous rates. Respectfully, I looked into cheaper options. This hotel had a 3 star review. Sure, it's not compatible to a 5 star Ritz, however it is clean, neat and located in the center of town. To add further to a positive experience I was blown away at the quality of the breakfast in the morning. Large variety of local food. Expecting an average "continental" style breakfast we have in the States, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and selection they offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Tea in the room.
Location: Metro nearby, so is main shopping street with cafes, restaurants, churches. Museum of Warsaw.
Great location in centre - 1min from Metro, close to main shopping street, restaurants, cafes and a pleasant 10 min walk to the Old Town. I stayed in two rooms (299 and 144) and both were immaculately clean. 299 a little older in style but quiet and clean with a good bed. 144 more modern in style and also quiet and clean. It is a three star hotel and very good value - my second room only cost £45 for the night. Wifi fast and good and breakfast was included. Staff polite and checked in and out in less than a minute. Overall, a very good central hotel and good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good buffet but

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Buffet
Cons: Service
Good buffet, but the room was smaller and cold even when I open the heater strongest. While I was staying there, they cleaned the room only twice in 5 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but don't expect much more

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is very well located in city centre, a short 15 min walk to Old Town. It has WiFi available for all guests and it works very well. Breakfast is included buffet type, choose whatever you want, continental or English, with many variety. The Hotel is a bit old, and needs some remodeling. The mattress wasn't very comfortable and the cleanliness of the room has many space for improvement. The floor carpet was worn and full of stains. If you're driving, the hotel has a payed underground parking. If you're looking a comfy room, this is probably not the most recommended Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marks Warsaw visit

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good, hotel drab, but rooms clean, well situated for downtown Warsaw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not luxurious but clean and comfortable and convenient for everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels