Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Location, Breakfast, New bathrooms, staff were pleasant to deal with and helpful.
I picked this hotel based on value and price on a very short notice stay. Most of the higher end hotels that I normally would use wanted outrageous rates. Respectfully, I looked into cheaper options. This hotel had a 3 star review. Sure, it's not compatible to a 5 star Ritz, however it is clean, neat and located in the center of town. To add further to a positive experience I was blown away at the quality of the breakfast in the morning. Large variety of local food. Expecting an average "continental" style breakfast we have in the States, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and selection they offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Tea in the room.
Location: Metro nearby, so is main shopping street with cafes, restaurants, churches. Museum of Warsaw.
Great location in centre - 1min from Metro, close to main shopping street, restaurants, cafes and a pleasant 10 min walk to the Old Town. I stayed in two rooms (299 and 144) and both were immaculately clean. 299 a little older in style but quiet and clean with a good bed. 144 more modern in style and also quiet and clean. It is a three star hotel and very good value - my second room only cost £45 for the night. Wifi fast and good and breakfast was included. Staff polite and checked in and out in less than a minute. Overall, a very good central hotel and good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good buffet but

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Buffet
Cons: Service
Good buffet, but the room was smaller and cold even when I open the heater strongest. While I was staying there, they cleaned the room only twice in 5 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but don't expect much more

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is very well located in city centre, a short 15 min walk to Old Town. It has WiFi available for all guests and it works very well. Breakfast is included buffet type, choose whatever you want, continental or English, with many variety. The Hotel is a bit old, and needs some remodeling. The mattress wasn't very comfortable and the cleanliness of the room has many space for improvement. The floor carpet was worn and full of stains. If you're driving, the hotel has a payed underground parking. If you're looking a comfy room, this is probably not the most recommended Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marks Warsaw visit

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good, hotel drab, but rooms clean, well situated for downtown Warsaw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not luxurious but clean and comfortable and convenient for everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

close to evrything

Posted Sep 29, 2016
nice place to stay in warsaw great breaksts good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wwa

Cold!!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
If you're planning to freeze to death at night, this is your place. Otherwise, stay away! I reported to the front desk that my room is cold (there was a non working heating unit in the room). No one got back to me. When I called the fifth time I was told that the entire hotel is not heated and nothing will be done with it. I stayed in the 4 star section. 4 stars? Laughable. Breakfast in comparison to other hotels was bad. Clearly a mismanaged place from the top down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The location of hotel is good but the room service, property and quality is not good at all. There was no minibar, refrigerator or hair drier at room. (You can barrow hair drier from the reception) The quality of bed and mattress was poor. The quality of breakfast also was not good. To my view it is not worthy compare to the value.