Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

The staff is top notch.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is great; center of the city, but from Friday to Sunday the night clubs near by are very loud particularly in rooms facing the street.
We book two rooms with shared bathroom. The bathroom was shared with 5 (FIVE) other rooms. Major discomfort and the rooms were on the same floor only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfectly acceptable for very reasonable price

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Shared bathroom, but it is part of the deal of course. Shared toilet, that is much worse and I could not see it in the hotel description.
Sounds I am damning it with faint praise but this is it: it is an incredible price for being in the very centre of town. You can get everywhere walking (both the Palace of Science and Culture and the Old Town are 10 minutes walking), it is super-convenient and much cheaper than the alternatives for example around Centrum etc. Now of course you cannot have it all. Our twin room was small. Short of long rectangle, a bit over 2.5 meters wide I reckon, with the 2 beds against the wall long-wise in separate corners. I have had as much for a single room in other places. However truth be told you get a couple of comfy chairs, and a wardrobe and all that (even a shoe box). So it is perfectly utilitarian, you can sleep in there (beds are comfortable enough) but will not be tempted to spend much more time there than strictly necessary. Also the shared bathroom is a drag, and for me the killer is shared *toilet*. The bathroom is ok, sort of like a gym, but a toilet for a whole floor is a bit much... we were lucky it was mostly empty so only run into someone using it once, but I imagine with full occupancy it is a struggle. Rooms do have a sink, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, good breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - close to Old Town. Great public transportation in Warsaw.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple room..loud street noise

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud street noise from night clubs below. Cars and motorbikes all night. No AC so Windows had to be open and then you hear all the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Location: Close to the main station and Old Town. There's a bus stop around the corner where you can catch the bus to Lazienki park (10min) or Wilanow (30 min)
We spent 2 night in this hotel during our stay in Warsaw. The location of the hotel is very convenient. It's a 10 min walk to both the Warsaw Central station and Old Town. We booked a room with shared bathroom (the room itself has a sink), but that wasn't an issue since there were two bathrooms across the hall and they were always clean and available when we needed them. Breakfast is very simple, but serves its purpose, mainly cold options and 1-2 hot. There are several clubs next to the hotel, and it can get noisy during the night. Our room faced the street, but we did not have any problem sleeping with the windows closed (partly because we were always tired at the end of the day from exploring the city). However, the noise can be an issue to some people, so a room facing the other way would be ideal. Overall, nice affordable hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and room for money. All night disco (?) downstairs kept me up most of the nite.
4 out of 5
by John from Maryland

Solo male comfort at a good price, great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
As a male, solo traveler and committed cheapskate, I love rooms with shared baths. When I saw this hotel also had a breakfast buffet which helps me fill up for the whole day, I was sold. Sure enough, it's in a good location, close to the all new Disneyland-eque 'old town' and in good shape. Despite some issues with weekend noise, my room (301) was quiet and comfy. It's the best option for the solo male better overall value even than a hostel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

City Centre Hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Not really :)
Location: Good central location, plenty of restaurants, bars and clubs nearby. Close to bus stops at Palace of Culture
Good budget hotel, in central location. Room was clean and functional, not en-suite, but bathroom was next door and never busy. Had a very good evening meal in the restaurant. Top-tip: Request a room at the rear of the hotel, as there are a couple of nightclubs on the street that do not close until 4am, my room was at the back of the building and I had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I could see. Perhaps fresh brewed coffee instead of the instant, but they had 3 different selections there too, so that's just being picky.
Location: Subway 3 minute walk. in center of museum district. Centrum 10 minute walk away. Excellent location.
The location is excellent. Subway is 3 minute walk. Centrum is 10 minutes walk. The hotel is immaculate. The breakfast buffet had cook to order eggs, nice selection of cheeses, meats, and bread and vegetables. I won't stay anywhere else in Warsaw than this hotel. Absolutely a great value for price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Good breakfast. Price.
Cons: Lift needs replaced. Full bathrooms could be added to decent sized rooms. Staff should cheer up.
Location: Very central to main shopping area, centre square, transport hubs, tour bus stop, local park.
On a side street less than 1 mile from main train bus station. Quicker to walk to it than to take a taxi in the mad traffic around main square. Cross road from station and walk left past tourist info office to end of square. Cross road and turn right - walk down past metro stations with yellow roofs/busy road crossing and keep going - on the left you will reach the street the hotel is named after. Its down there on the right hand side. If you walk to bottom of this streetstreet hotel is on you will find a large park where the hop on off tour bus starts. Plenty of shops including 24hr ones about. Loads of restaurants about. Hotel itself is spacious and clean. Shared bathroom with only a sink in your room is a bit of a let down but is reflected in price. Staff quite blunt and functional rather than welcoming. The lift was terrible, so slow. Good WiFi signal and breakfast.