Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location and a perfect hotel for my needs

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: You will find plenty of restaurants on the same block. Good food and reasonably priced.
Very comfortable hotel located in the center of the city. Not luxurious! I wouldn't mind having better light and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Beds are very comfortable. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at this centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Good stay at this very centrally located hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast (only the juices need to be of a better quality). Cons: Beds are not very comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An ideal hotel located in central Warsaw

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Its character and the spacious room
Cons: TV reception of non Polish channels. WiFi speed at peak times.
Location: Due to the central location nothing is too far away. Trams and busses will take you to the popular tourist areas such as the Old Town.
This hotel is of good standard and situated in a great area of this capital city. The railway station is not far away and good transport is available outside. A good selection of food is available for breakfast in the buffet and for dinner one can get Polish and some international food in the hotel restaurant. The staff are friendly, spoke good English and helpful and can assist with booking a city tour. Checking in and out was easy and there is an ATM by the front door. I had a single room which was much larger than expected and very comfortable. The room has a TV, telephone, hairdryer and minibar and there is WiFi access. The hotel was good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staff are very nice and helpful. Stayed in the Deluxe Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable room but cold in late Sept

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable, but they refused to turn on the heating (general for the building I guess) because it was not cold for Poland standards. Note that outside temperature was, during night, around 5ºC. In my room I can assume it was around 16ºC. No excuse for this! Not only Polish people stay in the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorks, England.

Perfectly acceptable for a short stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location. Large spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Hotel was clean and staff were helpful.
Cons: No air-con. Windows could be opened but traffic noise then became very loud. Would have liked tea and coffee-making facilities in room.
Location: On Constitution Square so easy access to transport. Easy and cheap to reach from Chopin Airport by 188 bus. Plenty of places to eat/drink nearby.
We stayed here for a short city break. Our room was clean and spacious with a good shower and basic toiletries supplied, though there were no tea or coffee making facilities. There is no air-con either, though there was a plug-in fan in the room which was ok for us in September, but may not have been so good in the middle of summer. Being in the city centre there is constant noise from the road outside so light sleepers might find this a problem. However the location is good. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, shops selling basics, bus and tram stops, and the stop for the tourist Hop On-Hop Off bus is just two minutes from the front door on Constitution Square. The breakfast was very good - a buffet with fruits, yoghurt, salad, cold meats, cheese, bacon, eggs, sausages, cereals, various breads, juices and hot drinks - and the dining room is airy and pleasant. Staff were helpful and spoke good English. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location for sight seeing.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and good facilities.
Cons: My only complaint was that the bed was not made properly. The sheet was not straightened, and the duvet was just pulled into place and left crumpled.
Location: Tazienki Park (10 minutes walk from hotel) is a lovely place to walk in. It has a lovely botanical garden and a Museum of Modern Art.
Stayed in Warsaw for 3 nights. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with advice on how to use the trams and buses, and with any other queries that I had. They were very friendly and efficient and I felt very welcome there.
4 out of 5
by Sammantha from Peterborough

Great value

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very clean and spacious. Minor points were only 1 pillow each, they allowed dogs to stay in the hotel and no aircon which made the room uncomfortable at times. I would stay here again though as the location was good, check in was easy and reception were helpful with any info