Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Good location Easy access Friendly staff Good restaurant on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice central hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Central position. Much cheaper to book as a package.
Location: Plenty attractions within walking distance and trams / metro / buses nearby.
Excellent fore weekend trip. However, breakfast a bit expensive. Used cafe across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 14, 2017
10 min walk from main train station and many nice bars and restaurants close. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by MERCURE WARSZAWA GRAND , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely feedback regarding our hotel. The location is perfect for exploring the city and we do hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Joanna Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Decent hotel with walking distance to centrum

Posted May 13, 2017
Updated hotel with big rooms. Staff were friendly. Location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by MERCURE WARSZAWA GRAND , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is fantastic to learn how thoroughly satisfied you were with your stay. lease rest assured that your praises will be shared with the entire team as they deserve your lovely feedback. I also hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one or even better! Kind Regards, Joanna Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

BIG ROOM

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Big rooms and close to city center, a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance
Cons: Staff could be a little more polite and inviting....very stoic
Location: Warsaw public transportation is very good and hotel close to metro/trams/bus, lots of food and drink nearby
Been to Warsaw a few times and usually stayed at the Novotel, but had a very bad experience last time so I wanted to try somewhere new. Stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, very comfortable bed and very quiet. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and only about a 10 mins walk from Centrum. The wine bar in the lobby was quite nice, had a good selection of wines and not expensive. The only problem I had was I sent an email ahead of time asking for early check in around noon and I got a postive response but when I got there, my room wasn't ready and I had to wait for 90 mins. I had told them that this would affect my travel plans if I could not check in early, I would have taken a later flight. So I was left wandering about and could not take a shower and prepare myself after a long flight for my afternoon meeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Warszawa Grand and for providing us feedback regarding your stay.I would like to apologize for not providing you with the quality of stay you would expect from a hotel like ours. I really appreciate you sharing your comments, because I strongly believe that we can improve through the suggestions of our guests. I would like to inform you that I will discuss your reception experience together with our Front Office Manager and I am sure that we can work on the attitude of some of our employees in order to prevent such incidents from further occurrence. I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more tailored service should you visit us again. Kind Regards, Joanna Kozakiewicz Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff very nice. Good location. Hotel clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The pleasure of having you as our Guest is all ours and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope we will continue having the pleasure of hosting you in the future. Kind Regards, Joanna Kozakiewicz Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4Star Hotel with near5Star Feeling.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The Staff were accommodating, friendly and helpful - especially as it was my first visit to Poland. Restaurant and Lounge
Cons: Nothing really of any import to say - as the title says 4star almost 5star.
Location: Close to everything you would expect to want to visit and do.
Pleasant entrance and staff who greeted me with an apology that my room was not ready - I was a little early - so asked if I would like a King Room [I was travelling alone]. My room was excellent and lifts to 1st floor close by - not noisy either. Used the Bar Lounge for drinks and meeting colleagues but this was a little noisy at times due to other business groups and a few drinks to boot. Our meal in the WineBread Restaurant was very good and of the Polish Cuisine also which was interesting in a good way - Vodkas followed. My 4 night stay was excellent - I did not use the Spa etc but did see friends and colleagues who also enjoyed the hotel and bar/restaurant. Taxis outside to the city were always available and not expensive - I taxied in and walked back usually to walk off the Coffee and Cake or Lunch from various places enroute from the Old/New Town. I would recommend this hotel as it was not to central but close enough to everthing to visit on a short break. I will be going back to Warsaw and will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is fantastic to learn how thoroughly satisfied you were with your stay. Please rest assured that your praises will be shared with the entire team as they deserve your lovely feedback. I hope we will continue having the pleasure of hosting you in the future. Kind Regards, Joanna Kozakiewicz Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeffry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel...great location...great bar...good rooms...shower especially...staff in the bar could sharpen up...1 was good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by MERCURE WARSZAWA GRAND , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Knowing that you were satisfied with each and every aspect of your stay is very reassuring and something that will motivate us further in our constant efforts towards to improve the level of services we provide. I hope we will continue having the pleasure of hosting you in the future. Kind Regards, Joanna Kozakiewicz Guest Relations Manager