Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Well hidden gem

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Well hidden gem of a deal as the location and amenities were incredible especially with low price and high quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Old Town Apartments Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to welcome you in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from from DC

Convenient historical location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: In the heart of Old Town by souvenir shops and restaurants galore. Grocery store was closeby.
You find a basic , very clean apartment in adequate condition, up 23 steps with no staff to help you. Instructions to unlock door were misleading. Luckily neighbor passed who willingly helped me. (He seemed to have done it before.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice apartment, very close to the Wars Old Town Sq

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! A good WiFi connection, general layout, starched sheets, a 'homely touch' of plants and pictures
Cons: Bathroom -fixing the wall (tiling) & renovation shower alcove's floor Kitchen - cleaning the floor a little better
Location: Plenty to see and enjoy.
The apartment is ideally situated, a short walk to main attractions, to restaurants, coffee shops, jewelry stores and PLENTY of ice-cream kiosks. It is located on the 2nd floor (like all other old apartments, there's no lift or a/con but the location compensates for a slight discomfort). It's comfortable & with a good WiFi connection, but a few tiles are missing in the bath room and the bath alcove has a finely cracked floor).The Apartments' office is located away from the apartment and the receptionist gave me the practical details and keys. He was efficient but not welcoming... he called a cab(paid by the company) to take me to the apartment. I stayed in the apartment on my last day before flaying home and starting my last morning in Warsaw with a walk and shopping was a delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is great value for money in the center of Warsaw. The only problem is that check-in is not at the location (it's about 1-2 km; reception organizes a free taxi for you, but there is no elevator, so this results in carrying bags up and down twice instead of just once) and there is no 24/7 reception, which can be a problem depending on your schedule. Cleanliness of the bathroom could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Piwna Amber- great apartment and brilliant locatio

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Loved our apartment for 3 nights in Warsaw, located right in the heart of Old Town, 2 minute walk from the main square, one minute walk to the Royal Castle. Apartment was large and clean. Small bedroom, but how long are you really going to be spending in there? All the amenities in the kitchen provided. If you forgot anything, there is a great wee shop just down the next street on the left. Great location for all restaurants and bars and all the sights. Easy check in, just go to the office on Nowy Swiat and they give you info on your apartment and order you a taxi (free of charge). Lovely hotel,would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Pawel Szydlowski, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment. You are always very welcome. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Everything was fine, apart from the fact that during the night there was a big party next door which lasted till the morning resulting in me not getting even an hour of sleep ;/
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Paweł Szydłowski, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we do not have an influence who is staying next door but our 24h staff can help you to silence them. Just please call our emergency number. Normally curfew in Poland is between 22:00 and 06:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Apartment in the old square

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Air conditioning in the apartment
The Apartment was clean and large with plenty of storage space. There is a large kitchen and seating area. Given the size of the bedroom, it would have been nicer to have a king size bed. Also, there is no air conditioning. Despite only being 16 degrees outside it was still very warm in the apartment so I think it would have been quite uncomfortable in the 40 degree heat which Poland has experienced. Overall, a clean and comfortable room in a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment right in the heart of Old Town Wars

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great, everything you need. The mattress on the main bed isn't soft or thick so might be hard to get used to. There is no air conditioning so be ready for that. Easy to find and right in the middle of the old city. Very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

The checking in process was wrongly displayed

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient.
Cons: Shower head could not be fixed on the wall, and I had to use my hand while cleaning my head, which was very inconvenient. I never saw this.
Location: Very close to the old palace.
When I arrive to the place shown in the Expedia data, there was nothing in the building. Because I did not have phone with me, without the help from kind Polish people, I would have hard time. Still, the person's attitude for my check in trouble was terrible, and he did not say anything about it. Hotel itself was OK, but you need to check the check in office location before you come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Review of Old Town Apartments in Warsaw, Poland

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The accommodations were clean and comfortable.
Cons: More accurate description of the location of the apartments.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants and a grocery store nearby.
When I made the booking through Expedia, I expected the rooms/apartments to actually be in the Old Town section of Warsaw--they were not. Since we were traveling with friends, I also expected the rooms/apartments to be in the same building--they were not.