Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Suman

Great Value for money

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice apartment, in a quite area, very near to the old town, and royal castle. Nice neighborhood, buses available 5 minutes away. the apartment was nice with good cooking arrangement. One cautionary note is that the entrance to the apartment is not on the main street, so the entrance is a bit difficult to locate the first time. Overall great value for money. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position for Warsaw Old Town.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean hostel, it was a pleasure to come back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores, (Detroit) Michigan

Apartment close enough to the old town square

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: good location, super helpful and friendly staff, clean. There were 3 bedrooms! The kitchen area had a hot pot, stove and dishes for meals, also soap
Cons: I can't wait to see the apartment after it is renovated or updated!
Location: short walking distance from the new town square as well as the old town square, but in a quieter spot!
Unfortunately our taxi could not get close enough to the hostil, so we walked with our luggage a couple of blocks to the office, and found that we would have an apartment which was farther away. HOWEVER, the gentleman at the desk took all 5 of us and our luggage and drove us the 3 minutes to the apartment we were given. The place was very cute and spacious, clean and what we needed. The apartment was newly purchased by the hostil and was going to be renovated at the summer's end. So we still had a 1970's style toilet room separate from the bathroom. We had NO COMPLAINTS, and were very satisfied with the accommodations. There was a little local store less than a minute away which had everything we needed to make our own breakfast and lunch, and it even had gluten-free bread which my celiac son requires! All in all, it was a very good location and we will use Kanonia again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Comfortable apartment close to old town square

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great value individual apartments, with all basics - wi-fi. TV, fridge, en-suite shower,kettle,hob. We were 6 adults , 2 in 3 apartments. 2 were studios with lovely river views. Other had washing machine & separate bedroom, lounge & kitchen. All clean & less than 2 minutes' walk from old rynek & castle square - delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Booked this hostel to be right in the middle of old town, off market square. However, we were told we did not have a room in the hostel, but rather in a small apartment about 10 min walk away. the new place was fine, but I would have liked to know this upfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Wonderful location. Friendly price. It wasn't free parking and very small places with pay parking. Small bathroom and inconvenient toilet. Reception in other places about 5-7 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by Shuji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent old town location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
5 of us stayed in a one bedroomed apartment with separate kitchen and bathroom. Great location and perfectly adequately equipped.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Miami, Florida USA

Great stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location was amazing, right in the middle of old town with a 4 minute walk to the bus stop. Loads of restaurants and shops here! The window from the dorm opens to a beautiful courtyard below. The cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms was exceptional-every floor was vacuumed and mopped DAILY! There is also a cozy common area to meet people and they sold us the coldest beverages in all of Warsaw (necessary on a 40 degree day)! Great deal and a peaceful time. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Cherry Hill, NJ

Convenient Apartment

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Inexpensive and convenient apartment in Old Town Warsaw. Location was great, although a little obscure. The staff was so helpful from a late check in to printing our boarding passes, arranging taxis, and providing info on local sites. The room was a little cramped with two double beds stuffed in a studio apartment, but was relatively clean and functional. It's nice to have your own space at hostel prices. There is no airconditioning, but that's to be expected In Europe. Overall a good stay and exactly what I expected.