Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores, (Detroit) Michigan

Apartment close enough to the old town square

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: good location, super helpful and friendly staff, clean. There were 3 bedrooms! The kitchen area had a hot pot, stove and dishes for meals, also soap
Cons: I can't wait to see the apartment after it is renovated or updated!
Location: short walking distance from the new town square as well as the old town square, but in a quieter spot!
Unfortunately our taxi could not get close enough to the hostil, so we walked with our luggage a couple of blocks to the office, and found that we would have an apartment which was farther away. HOWEVER, the gentleman at the desk took all 5 of us and our luggage and drove us the 3 minutes to the apartment we were given. The place was very cute and spacious, clean and what we needed. The apartment was newly purchased by the hostil and was going to be renovated at the summer's end. So we still had a 1970's style toilet room separate from the bathroom. We had NO COMPLAINTS, and were very satisfied with the accommodations. There was a little local store less than a minute away which had everything we needed to make our own breakfast and lunch, and it even had gluten-free bread which my celiac son requires! All in all, it was a very good location and we will use Kanonia again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel bem localizado no centro da cidade velha de Varsóvia.
4 out of 5
by Tomi from joensuu

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hostelli on ihan hyvä aikuisille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Comfortable apartment close to old town square

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great value individual apartments, with all basics - wi-fi. TV, fridge, en-suite shower,kettle,hob. We were 6 adults , 2 in 3 apartments. 2 were studios with lovely river views. Other had washing machine & separate bedroom, lounge & kitchen. All clean & less than 2 minutes' walk from old rynek & castle square - delightful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Booked this hostel to be right in the middle of old town, off market square. However, we were told we did not have a room in the hostel, but rather in a small apartment about 10 min walk away. the new place was fine, but I would have liked to know this upfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Wonderful location. Friendly price. It wasn't free parking and very small places with pay parking. Small bathroom and inconvenient toilet. Reception in other places about 5-7 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by Roberta

Nella città vecchia di Varsavia

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
E' un ostello, ma la camera ha il suo bagno privato e quindi c'è più privacy e pulizia. La location è ottima, nel mezzo della città vecchia, a pochi passi dal castello. I mezzi pubblici sono vicini, anche il collegamento per l'aeroporto.
4 out of 5
by Joona

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night in a big room with a large bed and a proper bathroom. No breakfast was included but downstairs was a kitchen where you can cook and eat, and there's lots of restaurants nearby. If I ever go back to Warsaw this hotel will be my shelter again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calkiem ok.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wszystko bylo ok, jednak nie wykraczalo po za typowy hostel. Obsluga byla mila, jednak widac bylo, ze pokoj w ktorym bylismy byl po przejsciach.
1 out of 5
by miguel angel from madrid

Mal, francamente mal

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Francamente mal. Cuando uno paga poco y va a un hostel espera un servicio básico. Este sitio se pasaba. La habitación, sucia, y el baño, ademas de sucio, con un olor insoportable. La cama un colchón-madero y el wifi no funcionaba. Pero lo peor fue que la ventana no cerraba bien del todo, y entraba aire, y estando fuera a -20º pues se pasa una noche dura. Esto es los apartamentos, que estaban a unos 600m del local donde estaba la recepción.