Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon Canada

Location and facilities more than adequate

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: On Warszawa's iconic Nowy Świat street. Basic food stores across street. Cafes and bars to sit and people watch. Easy transport to anyplace in city.
Intresting street, only buses and pedestrians. Room quiet with windows closed; when open just pleasant subdued city sounds. Buses to any desired place, on the street. Trams one block away. Also metro. Room good size, bathroom good size. Kitchen equipment adequate even for making 3 course meal (why? restaurants and cafes all around. Reception all day on the site. We were there to sight see, do museums and theatres, walk the ambience of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Royal Route Residence, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you so much for your nice review. We look forward to see you again in Warsaw! Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California, USA

nice place, reasonable price, in the city center

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Helpful office staff
Cons: need an elevator in that building
Location: great location for tourists
The office staff as well as the cleaning lady made the experience positive by their helpfulness and courtesy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Apartments Apart Warsaw, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice opinion. Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Outstanding location on a beautiful street

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Later check-in times
Location: Unlimited: museums, churches, historical, shopping, transportation
This is an excellent place to stay. The apartments are ultra-modern with easy to use appliances. The living / kitchen area is well lit and comfortable. The bedroom is super comfortable with excellent lighting for reading in bed. The bathroom has ample space and plenty of hot water. The location is outstanding as it is located on a beautiful, pedestrian friendly street. There are a lot of shops, restaurants, bistros and more. It is a leisurely walk to the Old Town and to other museums in the opposite direction. I walked from Warsaw Central Station, and with luggage that takes about 20 minutes. Excellent value, highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Apartments Apart Warsaw, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you like your apartment. We will be looking forward to your next visit! Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Central location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: More bed linen would be nice
Location: Close to historic warsaw centre, lots of shops and museums and cafes
Well presented and equipped, you couldn't get closer to the center of warsaw if you tried. Has the right mix of quality and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Apartments Apart Warsaw, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby,NC

Perfect for old town sites in Warsaw .

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Did like to have a kitchen. Had great wifi and the cable tv did have English options. The Location was great- all types of food near by.
Cons: We stayed 6 days and really could have use either more towels or an option to switch out for fresh ones.
Location: Within walking distance of all major tourist sites and a bus stop is just across the street.
This is a great location. Most of the major tourist sites are within walking distance. Many choices of nearby places to eat, coffee shops, grocery to pick up things to fix yourself, as the facility has a kitchen. Very clean, nice linens, bed comfort is just ok, would have liked more towels. It is helpful to know that there are several flights of stairs to carry luggage up to check in and then back down and we had to go around the corner on the street and up 3 more flights. Not a terrible problem for us- but could be for some. We chose this as we wanted to stay together and a typical room would not work very well. Really nice to have kitchen use- no oven though. Overall a good stay and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Apartments Apart Warsaw, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice opinion. We're happy to hear that you enjoy your stay in general. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good location and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Central location, kitchen and washer, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe some detailed instruction on http://www.royalrouteresidence.com/ that describes where the entrance is and how to get in.
Location: Very close to public transportation, many good restaurants, museums, Old Town, and historic sights.
The location of Royal Route Residence is really good because it is central to quite a few attractions. It is on the corner of Nowy świat and Chmielna street which is very close to Foksal bus stop. One can take a short bus ride to Łazienki park or Wilanów is one direction or Old Town, New Town, or the Citadel in the other. The National Museum, Chopin Museum, and Palace of Culture and Science are all within walking distance as well as many shops and a small grocery store. I had some difficulty finding the entrance to the lobby which which is located kind of behind the building rather than on the street. Because the entrance was a bit hidden I was a little concerned I had made the right choice at first. Once I found the lobby the staff was very friendly and I was very pleased with my room. The room had a small kitchen, cups and utensils, washer for clothes, a comfortable bed, TV, stereo, and internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Apartments Apart Warsaw, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied after your stay in Warsaw. We will be waiting for your return. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Good location in Warsaw, a bit of trouble locating the reception door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

football day

Posted May 10, 2013
nosiey after football race, till 2:30am still loudly, but it is a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Feb 4, 2013
If you want to feel like a Warsaw citizen living in the center of the city - it should be your choice. It is placed near the old city (historical center), but it is rather similar to 1-room apartment in the typical building - not a hotel. It's very good if you like to cook or to have guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Cambridge

Great Base for Exploring Warsaw

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: In the middle of Nowy Swiat
Great location for exploring Warsaw or for those tired with city centre hotels - compact but very comfortable studio apartment. Well equipped. Glorious Cable TV!