Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

It could have been much better

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My main issue has been that the bed lines were smaller than the proper mattress, so it couldn't fit and it was just laying over it. As soon as you were getting in, the bed lines were moving and finishing myself over a quite dirty mattress. Not really nice. If you have a two meters bed, you should by the correct bed lines. If not, the rest was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Sprins NY

good location close to downtown.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
good location, cose to downtown, clean, pretty much everything you need.
3 out of 5
by barbara

Cheap when we stayed, but caveat emptor

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This particular Senator apartment, while plenty spacious, had a film of dust on the floors as well as the odor of cigarette smoke in the air plus ashes on the floor of the small balcony. In addition, while not expensive when we stayed, their underground parking was about 50% more than the public lot next door and don't buy the breakfast chit. For 24 Zlotys it buys you a breakfast at a restaurant which only costs 13 Zlotys--pretty blatant ripoff. So we only bought the breakfast chit once and parked next door. The apartments are not terribly close to anything, but we did have a car. The traffic, however, can sometimes be horrendous and navigation was difficult. Other reviews complained of poor WiFi and even though we asked for an apartment with good WiFi (we were switched to an apt. with a router in it), the WiFi was still iffy. At least the bathroom had a tub as well as a shower. But the vent grate was unattached in the bathroom and was just left sitting in the open. There was also a door from the bedroom to the enclosed balcony which was broken and marked as such. The kitchen was a bonus, but it is an apartment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the building in the picture

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Car park in building 30PLN was good for safety.
Cons: Describe correctly
When we arrived, our room was Completely different building and condition. 2 star max. Not what was advertised. Clean, but very cheap fittings. Really lower end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Rude & uninterested staff who try to con customer

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Staff shouldn't lie to customers and should show a genuine interest to make customers feel welcome
Location: Local trams available to go into central Warsaw easily
We arrived at the Apartment at 2:10pm and were told that check-in was from 3:00pm, so if we wanted early check-in, we could pay 50PLN to get the keys. It was only 50mins to go so they could have allowed the room free. We went around for lunch and returned at 4:00pm to get the check-in. The room was fantastic but there were no toiletries and no toaster in the room. The booking listing confirmed the apartment would have a toaster and toiletries. When we asked the same staff in Reception (a 10min walk away), all of a sudden they couldn't speak English and said to wait 5mins for their boss. After waiting 10mins for their boss, they just were not interested and said to wait a little more. I called Expedia to complain and Expedia called the Reception to confirm why a toaster wasn't provided nor toiletries. Strangely, the staff spoke English again and said only some rooms have a toaster and kettle. Toiletries wouldn't be provided either. Expedia said they will investigate this. Don't waste your money thinking that this will be a nice apartment, as you will be disappointed. The toilet was leaking and the bathroom was also in poor condition. It was clear that the apartment lacked maintenance. Staff were not keen to help out and they are only open for a few hours during the day. Avoid this place and look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Not comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good points: place is near to public transport and neighbourhood is good and clean. apartment is spacious. Bad: room has very low quality furniture. Bed is not at all for two people only one person can sleep. Bed foam/mattress is of v low quality and i got back ache after 1 day. 2nd person can sleep on Sofa bed but it is not comfortable. plenty of light in rooms no curtains so it is not fully dark. kitchen has v less utensils and many things are missing. under Sofa it was not clean. no body cleans the apartment daily so if you plan to live long then do consider it. overall low quality apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We got there and even though when I booked a month prior to pay then they didn't charge my card until check in which was frustrating cause it messed up my budget. The price was great though. They could have given us bedding to make up the pull out couch since they knew we would have 4 people staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ver satisfied

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay, overall very satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lublin

Good location within Central Warsaw

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The room and facilities were unbelievable for the price
Cons: My only disappointment was that I was unable to connect to the internet. Apparently there was no router in our apartment.
Location: Location in central Warsaw close to all shopping and tourist facilities. There is a supermarket and coffee shop adjacent the hotel
Booking into the hotel was a hassle as the reception staff are located across the street from the entry into the hotel. Apart from that the facilities were first class.