Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upmarket hotel cheaper than some.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, convenience.
Cons: Change the desk lamp. It is arty but impractical.
Location: Close to most attractions.
Everything was good, with three exceptions .(1) There is a desk lamp in the room arranged so that I bumped my head on it every time I got up from the table. (2) The brasserie is overpriced and the quality does not justify it. (3) The bathrobes are never big enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suveränt läge

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotellpersonalen är 5 stjärniga! Hotellet har absolut bästa läge! Rummen okay men inte 5 stjärniga. Sängarna var slitna och mindre bekväma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, great location in Warsaw

Posted Jul 18, 2016
You can't expect anything else than excellence from this place. Very comfortable, strategically located, new age pool setup (music, mood lighting, beds around the pool.) Extremely helpful, perfectly pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Tolle Lage

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Sehr angenehmes Hotel liegt zentral in der Nähe des Königsweges!Große Zimmer,gute Betten 2 Restaurants,Schwimmbad,tolle Lage super Preisleistungsverhältnis.Einzige Einschränkung:Das Frühstück ist für polnische Verhältnisse gut bezahlt!Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Excellent hôtel centre ville

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Confort literie, petit déjeuner, SPA et piscine
Location: Centre ville. On peut aller à pied dans l'avenue royale.
Hôtel propre et confortable avec un personnel aux petits soins près du centre ville. Le piscine et le SPA sont supers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: Steckdosen im Bad funktionieren nicht, Lüftung schwach, Fenster nicht zu öffnen..
Location: für eine touristische Städtetour als Ausgangspunkt sehr gut geeignet, sehr zentrale Lage, ca. 200m von der Altstadt
Schneller Check-in, toller Service, sehr saubere große Zimmer, tolles Frühstücksbuffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sofitel Warsaw Victoria and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that overall you enjoyed your visit. We sincerely hope that it was one of many to come. In the anticipation of welcoming you again I am sending my best regards, Adrian Kołba
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago il

Outstanding hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Outstanding hotel that has best location and the greatest staff. They upgraded our room to a suite without even asking and they even had a gift in the room for my daughter . Was our first stay at Sofitel but for sure not the last one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Paulina Salajczyk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paulina Salajczyk Front of the House Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell

Posted May 3, 2016
Mycket nöjd med min vistelse på Sofitel! Hjälpsam personal med bokning av restaurang och taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Paulina Salajczyk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paulina Salajczyk Front of the House Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Etwas Besonderes...

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Professionalität und Qualität.
Cons: ich wüßte nicht was
Location: ich war nur über Nacht, kam spät abends an und hatte am nächsten Morgen gleich wieder Termine
Schon bei der Ankunft wurde ich sehr freundlich empfangen, als wenn man auf mich gewartet hätte. Dazu kommt Qualität beim Essen sowie Sauberkeit in allen Bereichen. Einfach immer wieder ein Erlebnis wert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Paulina Salajczyk, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Paulina Salajczyk Front of the House Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The staff was great. I was surprised that I had 2 twin beds and not a queen. Not a huge deal.