Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location close to Old Town

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms, particularly comfy beds. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the swimming with the mirror ceiling!
Location: Central location close to Old Town. Easy access from airport. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. We were there for the Christmas Market.
Warsaw is a very interesting city. Easy to get around on the bus, tram or metro. If you are there at the weekend buy the 40 Zloty weekend travel pass from the kiosks showing the green Ruch sign. It is valid on all transport for 4 people, really excellent value. Go to the Old Town Square in the evening and watch the skater and drink mulled wine, perhaps spiced with Cherry liqueur!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, england

Very central to the old town square

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The beds are amazing
Location: The location was quite central to all we needed.
Having accidentally booked a suite it was definately the best accident I made. The service was fantastic. The spa facilities very good. My only quibble is that the hammans are seperate. (Male & Female).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great spa and breakfast. Fantastic location. EXCELLENT Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

No wifi

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Comfi bed
Cons: Wifi not working
Location: Good central location
Room was fine except wifi didn't work. Had to wait to next day and move rooms to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great roomph, lovely breakfast and fantastic location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, walking distance to most sights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge England

Warsaw

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The Conceiige staff were all very helpful
Cons: New phone system !
Location: Very close to a park where the unknown soldier is buried. Very close to the old town and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel - we did experience problems with the room telephone - could not make outside calls. Mind you the phone looked as if it had come out of the Ark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany. Berlin

Wonderful staff and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was wonderful stay in sofitel hotel Warsaw. Excellent and very professional staff. The room was very comfortable and the hotel amenities were super.I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel close to the Old Town

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Opposite tranquil Saxon Gardens and moments to the Old Town, Sofitel Victoria is perfectly located for explorers. The staff are very friendly, the room was very clean and the bed super comfortable. The daily buffet breakfast had so much variety it was hard to know what to pick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed very often - great location, great beds!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My husband and I stay at this hotel very often, when visiting my family in Warsaw. Overall I would highly recommend, based on all past experiences - great location, very nicely renovated inside; rooms are spacious and modern and the beds are very big and comfy. The swimming pool and sauna area is really lovely! Unfortunately on our last stay the experience has been somewhat disappointing: air conditioning didn't work in the room - after complaining an engineer came to poke at it, and managed to cool the room all the way down to 24 degrees... That coupled with a few other very minor lapses ( milk for coffee and a second robe were missing) just made the stay less then what we were looking forward to. Most concerning was that when we shared this with the receptionist at check out (she specifically asked how our stay was) She simply ignored our feedback without so much as an acknowledgement or apology.... Hope things go back to the usual standard soon!