Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

This is a low-cost hotel with good maids and front

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The staff--maids and front desk people.
Cons: Bathroom toilet button stuck. Water backed up in shower and so showers were fast lest water spill over the brim.
Location: Not much. There is a GREAT bakery one bus stop away (going the other direction from Old Town Warsaw)
I was told breakfast at the Best Western next door was 20 zloty. I was charged over 30, however. Don't eat next door. Location is good. About 160 meters and one bus stop to a GREAT bakery and a store. Best part of the hotel is the staff. Beds are the single thin slab kind. Wifi is free and not too bad. There is a limited restaurant menu. You must pay for parking unless you can find a space outside the lot (possible to find usually). Quite a distance from city center (25 zloty plus for taxi). In short, nott too bad an option if you just need to sleep and want an inexpensive place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Marta Bogusławska, Hotel Management
Dear Hank, thank you for choosing Start Hotel Aramis and for your opinion, I', glad, that you enjoyed your stay, and especially liked our staff :)I hope, that you will choose our hotel during your next trip to Warsaw. With regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Very old hotel. But inside very clean room.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Elevator
Cons: Just price
Location: Location with car is good
We stay just for on night. Building of hotel is very old. But interior is normal. Room very clean and renovated. For one one night is good hotel. Just sleep and go.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sylwia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your opinion regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Maryland

It met our needs

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Customer service
Cons: larger towels after showers
Location: DaGrasso's was great. Buses can easily transport guests to City Centrum and Stare Miasto.
Hotel Aramis met the needs of our group. The one complaint was the size of the towels. They were too small. Everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice hotel near city centre. Delicious breakfast. Helpful hotel staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

location to centrum, hospital, stores were good

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: staff were excellent, the location was close to airport via bus.
Cons: need fridge
staff were very helpful. the hotel was close to the center of city, hospital, stores, post offices etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aramis

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
There are three hotels next to each other, with the names of Atos, Portos and Aramis, the Three Musketeers. Apparently, this one was the less lucky of the three. Everything about the Aramis Hotel is just depressing, the room lights, the carpets, the small tv, the bathroom. It's an old apartment building from the Communist era turned into a "hotel". And it is not cheap (by Polish standards)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Choco from Alexandria , Egypt

hotel good to drop ur luggage in

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: so so so calm
Cons: internet connection entrance of the hotel
Location: its quite far from the city center about 15 minutes by bus
it's fine hotel I was there just to drop ma luggage that's all I needed for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan

Basic

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: It is a basic room, but close to transportation, take the bus and in 10 min you are in central Warsaw. Dining downstairs, basic menu, but good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Very good considering how little it costs. The room has everything I need and is surprisingly pretty clean. The hotel is located near the bus station MANGALIA. There are direct buses from the airport and downtown. The breakfast and dinner are not expensive and pretty good. I'd recommend this place for those whose budget is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013