Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mr Zvi Sobel

Best of the low price

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Well priced dorm standard rooms but cannot fault at price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Mr Sobel, thank You so much for your opinion! It's very important for us, that your stay meet your expectations. I hope that we will have a pleasure to host you again With kind regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Converted block of flats. Half refurbished.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Not sure. Staff were friendly interacting at a bare minimum level.
Cons: Dirty, dated, dusty, dull, disappointing...
Location: Far from the city center but if you use Uber, it's about £12 to get there. No complains here.
Metal frame beds, worn out towels, coming off paint, late 70 decor. Brings bad memories from the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Marta Bogusławska, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Each day we're doing our best to preapre for our Guests clean and comfortable rooms to make their stay in Warsaw nice. Hope to see you again in a future With regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
They were remodeling, noise started around 7:30 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your opinion. I apologize for inconvenience because of a fact of renovation works. But I hope that you will be our guest again - after renovation :) With regards Marta Bogusławska, FO manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget and basic

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel for 1 day stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Start hotel Atos and for founding a time for leaving opinion. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay. We will be glad to host you again With regards Marta Bogusławska - FO manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co Limerick

Good value Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for five nights and found it excellent value. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean.To get to Warsaw old town I used the 116 bus which stops right outside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Start Hotel Atos and for founding a time for leaving opinion. We are glad, that our staff, location and rooms meet swith our expectations. We will be glad to host you again With regards Marta Bogusławska - FO manager
4 out of 5
by Artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lucian from Berlin

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good price/quality
3 out of 5
by Vaughan from Ipswich England

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed the one night the 3 course buffet was a let down as half of it was not replenished when run out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: need fridge.
they need to have fridge in the rooms.... we had to go down stairs to receptionists to have our items needed refrigerated.
5 out of 5
by Marta from Chicago, IL

Great Value Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great budget hotel - Turns out this building was originally constructed for workers rebuilding Warsaw after the 2nd World War. It's since then been converted into apartments and now into a hotel. Basic Style accommodations but great value