Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, IN

Bad beginning

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It was on my way to my destination.
Cons: Staff was courteous but may benefit from additional training in professsionalism and customer service.
Location: Small town. It was not my destination.
First room had bed that had been slept I and had trash left behind. Went back to front desk and the only response was "Again?" No apology. Second room toilet backed up. I was given a plunger. Again, no apology or acknowledgement of inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly room ...poor breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Our room smelled horrible and the breakfast was nothing....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicer and cleaner than expected for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was friendly when was cleaner and nicer than I expected for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice for the price thanks.....................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel has been updated and is probably one of the nicer Super 8's I have stayed in. The front desk staff were helpful & friendly. I liked that each room had a fridge & microwave. The only downsides were the beds & pillows. The mattress was uncomfortable & the pillows were too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington IN

Cleanest ever

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This was the cleanest hotel I ever stayed in! Newly remodeled upstairs. Outside a little dingy but rooms so nice! Thought it was going to be rough when I saw the laundry was open to the check in desk, but then I realized that you can see that comforters are being washed( which I find is rare) and the check in staff has work to do when things are slow. Very smart management of staffs time. I will govback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Replace the bulky old TV's in the room with something newer, need guest info packet informing guests of motel/local amenities
Room was clean, bathroom was clean, easy access but could use better signage as motel is back off the main road behind a McDonalds, quiet area. TV could be updated as it was at least 10 years old and starting to show signs of age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much of a choice.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Walmart....thrift shops, that's about it.
Non smoking rooms some may be but the first room we got was full of old smoke odor. We went ahead to spend the first weekend there in spite of the smell....we didn't want to move all our luggage. We did complain about it. Then the next weekend we stayed due to not much of a choice in the area we changed rooms and insisted on no smoke smell and close to the lobby. There are no elevators, only stairs. Never ever saw that in a hotel before. When we came back to our room from the day, the toilet was full of toilet paper...when I tried to flush it all the paper came up. The maid had cleaned the room earlier in the day. Left it as is for the night.....in the morning flushed and it started to go over but somehow I managed to stop it. Then husband went out to get someone but an hour went by and they never came. Ridiculous. So he got the plunger from someone and did it himself. Would stay in a local Bed and Breakfast if we had to stay in the area again. Each weekend on the next morning we were locked out of our rooms. Had to go to the lobby to tell the clerk....and she said that they did that automatically. Another dumb thing for hotel to do when the people are still in the rooms and it's way early for checkout time. ?????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellview, WA

No control over loud guests

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Night shift tired very hard to quiet next door guest down - but they did not comply.
Cons: Should be able to provide some type of compensation to guest that lost a night's sleep due to another guest...or be moved to quieter room
Location: I was visiting friends and family.
after many attempts by office - neighbor still kept me up until after 3:30 am with loud TV. Nothing was taken care of and no compensation to be for disturbance all night. Night shift was concerned. Morning shift "Knew" person involved and basically laughed it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
All great experience. In town for an event close by.