Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dtl

Nice Motel off the grid

Posted May 29, 2016
The motel is in a remote area, close to all sorts of fast food and grocery locations. It appeared clean and the staff was rather friendly. Unfortunetly the room occupied was missing a fridge and microwave (as it was a standard room it is fair to assume that's the same for the other similar rooms). Still an overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. We understand how inconvenient it is to not have a fridge and microwave so we are working on getting them for each room. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, it's a good place to stay. It's clean and well supplied. Carpeting is dirty, and towels could be better. Also, coffee maker didn't work well. They should try-run them once in a while because it does turn on and run, but drips badly and it made a mess. It's a trouble you won't see unless you use it. Otherwise, location is great, staff at the front desk is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owatonna

Served me well for a 1 night stop.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort and convenience. Good place to relax and get organized for the activities of the day.
Cons: Can't recall that there is anything needed.
Location: Walmart and McDonalds are especially close, but Rochester offers other things. A nice lake with some beach facilities. parks and bike trails.
This property is well located on the south side of Rochester. Close to several things that a traveler will appreciate. It is well cared for, comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Clean

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Small and dated but very clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Replace the bulky old TV's in the room with something newer, need guest info packet informing guests of motel/local amenities
Room was clean, bathroom was clean, easy access but could use better signage as motel is back off the main road behind a McDonalds, quiet area. TV could be updated as it was at least 10 years old and starting to show signs of age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much of a choice.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Walmart....thrift shops, that's about it.
Non smoking rooms some may be but the first room we got was full of old smoke odor. We went ahead to spend the first weekend there in spite of the smell....we didn't want to move all our luggage. We did complain about it. Then the next weekend we stayed due to not much of a choice in the area we changed rooms and insisted on no smoke smell and close to the lobby. There are no elevators, only stairs. Never ever saw that in a hotel before. When we came back to our room from the day, the toilet was full of toilet paper...when I tried to flush it all the paper came up. The maid had cleaned the room earlier in the day. Left it as is for the night.....in the morning flushed and it started to go over but somehow I managed to stop it. Then husband went out to get someone but an hour went by and they never came. Ridiculous. So he got the plunger from someone and did it himself. Would stay in a local Bed and Breakfast if we had to stay in the area again. Each weekend on the next morning we were locked out of our rooms. Had to go to the lobby to tell the clerk....and she said that they did that automatically. Another dumb thing for hotel to do when the people are still in the rooms and it's way early for checkout time. ?????
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Mishawaka,IN.

Stay @ Super 8

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was reasonable. Price was good and room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellview, WA

No control over loud guests

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Night shift tired very hard to quiet next door guest down - but they did not comply.
Cons: Should be able to provide some type of compensation to guest that lost a night's sleep due to another guest...or be moved to quieter room
Location: I was visiting friends and family.
after many attempts by office - neighbor still kept me up until after 3:30 am with loud TV. Nothing was taken care of and no compensation to be for disturbance all night. Night shift was concerned. Morning shift "Knew" person involved and basically laughed it off.
4 out of 5
by John R from Scott Depot,WV

nice stay for a small town

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A quick 2 night stay to visit grand girls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
All great experience. In town for an event close by.