Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicer and cleaner than expected for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff was friendly when was cleaner and nicer than I expected for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice for the price thanks.....................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel has been updated and is probably one of the nicer Super 8's I have stayed in. The front desk staff were helpful & friendly. I liked that each room had a fridge & microwave. The only downsides were the beds & pillows. The mattress was uncomfortable & the pillows were too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington IN

Cleanest ever

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This was the cleanest hotel I ever stayed in! Newly remodeled upstairs. Outside a little dingy but rooms so nice! Thought it was going to be rough when I saw the laundry was open to the check in desk, but then I realized that you can see that comforters are being washed( which I find is rare) and the check in staff has work to do when things are slow. Very smart management of staffs time. I will govback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dtl

Nice Motel off the grid

Posted May 29, 2016
The motel is in a remote area, close to all sorts of fast food and grocery locations. It appeared clean and the staff was rather friendly. Unfortunetly the room occupied was missing a fridge and microwave (as it was a standard room it is fair to assume that's the same for the other similar rooms). Still an overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. We understand how inconvenient it is to not have a fridge and microwave so we are working on getting them for each room. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Replace the bulky old TV's in the room with something newer, need guest info packet informing guests of motel/local amenities
Room was clean, bathroom was clean, easy access but could use better signage as motel is back off the main road behind a McDonalds, quiet area. TV could be updated as it was at least 10 years old and starting to show signs of age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much of a choice.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Walmart....thrift shops, that's about it.
Non smoking rooms some may be but the first room we got was full of old smoke odor. We went ahead to spend the first weekend there in spite of the smell....we didn't want to move all our luggage. We did complain about it. Then the next weekend we stayed due to not much of a choice in the area we changed rooms and insisted on no smoke smell and close to the lobby. There are no elevators, only stairs. Never ever saw that in a hotel before. When we came back to our room from the day, the toilet was full of toilet paper...when I tried to flush it all the paper came up. The maid had cleaned the room earlier in the day. Left it as is for the night.....in the morning flushed and it started to go over but somehow I managed to stop it. Then husband went out to get someone but an hour went by and they never came. Ridiculous. So he got the plunger from someone and did it himself. Would stay in a local Bed and Breakfast if we had to stay in the area again. Each weekend on the next morning we were locked out of our rooms. Had to go to the lobby to tell the clerk....and she said that they did that automatically. Another dumb thing for hotel to do when the people are still in the rooms and it's way early for checkout time. ?????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellview, WA

No control over loud guests

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Night shift tired very hard to quiet next door guest down - but they did not comply.
Cons: Should be able to provide some type of compensation to guest that lost a night's sleep due to another guest...or be moved to quieter room
Location: I was visiting friends and family.
after many attempts by office - neighbor still kept me up until after 3:30 am with loud TV. Nothing was taken care of and no compensation to be for disturbance all night. Night shift was concerned. Morning shift "Knew" person involved and basically laughed it off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
All great experience. In town for an event close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good stay

Posted May 17, 2015
For the money, good choice. I'm satisfied, could have had better pillows.