Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

feels quite like home

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
private and quite place on the outskirts of Warsaw. the room I was in - was quite small, but had everything that I needed, AND a door to the huge balcony, furnished with couple of coffee tables, chairs, chais-lounges. I do not smoke cigarettes, but having a balcony, a cup of coffee, and a cigar - was a perfect closure for the day. the host that welcomed me and served me breakfast was just superb, polite, with a sense of humor - a real Polish gentleman. price is a bit high, but I'd rather pay it to the small establishment, than to Sheraton or Hilton.
5 out of 5
by Craig from london.

great food in restaurant

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful staff and a good location just outside the city centre , my work was outside the centre so this is a great location for me. Great food in the restaurant at really good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Personal service, peaceful environment close to downtown Warsaw, and wonderful food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirin from Britain

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted May 24, 2012
The hotel was beautiful and the staffs were really nice and helpful. The room was modern and very clean. The only downside is that the hotel is a bit far from the attractions. It takes about 1 hour walk to the old town and 10-15 minutes taxi drive. I have to say taxi's fare is so cheap there. (It costs about £ 3.00-4.00)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J Frederick from Potomac, Maryland USA

Life at the WaWA !

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: having to leave.
Location: A very nice quiet city/suburban location, 10-15 minutes to city center.
Though a 'bed and breakfast,' it is more than that. I t is run by a very pleasing couple, who do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Ambiance was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from London, UK

WawaBed, Warsaw: a nice place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: The decor and the atmosphere
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: A little out of the city centre, but transportation is good and parking is free
We stayed at WawaBed 24-28 March and 3-4 April. As our ratings show, we were more than satisfied with the accommodation in this newly rebuilt, tastefully decorated and well-appointed establishment. Everything is maintained to a very high standard. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice, hot and cold, and is kept replenished. There is a comfortable lounge area adjoining the breakfast area and coffee-making and snack items are always available. It is run by the owners as a family business, assisted by several helpers. It is located in a nice quiet district on the outskirts of Warsaw, well-served by taxis and public transportation and with ample space for on-street parking. There are woods nearby that are accessible for walking. Frederyk Chopin International airport is the other side of the city centre. WiFi is included and the speed is adequate. We would definitely recommend Wawabed as a comfortable and reasonably priced alternative to the more formal and less homely atmosphere of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael and Peg from Upstate NY

Great little B&B away from the noise of Warsaw

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Everything except distance for. Center
Cons: Location
Location: Quiet residential section. About 15-20 min from the center
The B&B met all our Expectations. The owner is very knowledgable and helpful. Great room..the only problem is the location- about $6 and 15-20 minutes cab ride from the center. However, buses, Metro and trams are available in the neighborhood. We,ll stay ther again if the occasion arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Bratislava, Slovakia

If you are looking for family feel

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: Family feel
Family feel, cosy, friendly, clean, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Breakfast here is my most memorable (possitive) food experience in Warsaw!

Posted Dec 5, 2011
As a business traveler, I usually stay in the average up-scale downtown hotel. I decided to save my company some money as hotel prices have shot up recently and found this lovely B&B on expedia. The Wawabed B&B exceeded my expectations and when I left, the owners had been so caring and helpful, I felt I should give them a hug for all they'd done for me. Great care was taken in organizing my room every day while I was gone and calling taxi's for me or providing me with information about Warsaw seemed be so natural and easy for them. Years ago I'd traveled with Up With People for a year, and this stay was so warm and inviting, it reminded me of staying with host families with Up With People. The most special aspect was the delicious breakfasts served every morning in the sunny dining room. Everything was so delicious, and to my surprise, the proprietors sent me off with some of the breakfast sausages, because i'd commented on how much i enjoyed them. Also, the chocolates in the lobby were top quality. This B&B is something the owners take great care in and their standard is that of excellence.
5 out of 5
by DOMINIQUE

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil convivial. Agréable surprise d'entendre notre hôtesse parler français. Chambre spacieuse et salle de bain bien équipée. Petit déjeuner varié: sucré,salé.