Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff was great - my iron leaked water and my deadbolt lock did not work easily. I informed them in the morning and both were corrected upon return. Find breakfast elsewhere...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was okay, room heater was old and loud, temperature was very difficult to regulate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay, very comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice amenity but not free breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 rooms for a birthday party. Requested close to pool. Was put at the very end of hall. Only 1 room had refrigerator and microwave not both. Only allowed 6 people per room but not enough room for bedding. Learn not to book online or not personal stay or you don't qualify for free breakfast. Only work bookings get free breakfast, apparently. I was disappointed my group could not have free breakfast and there was 11 of us, total.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room we were assigned - came complete with a fireplace. Very clean. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunman, IN

Great Location. Close to everything.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Their pool and they have good amenities.
Cons: Offer a free breakfast for guests.
Location: It's a great location. Close to food and shopping.
Their pool is amazing!!!! Very enjoyable stay. Only thing I thought could improve the stay would have been a free continental breakfast. However the restaurant that is attached offers a buffet style breakfast at a discounted rate of $4.99 for guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Well-trained staff in secondary market

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: the purpose of the trip was a funeral so nothing else mattered
My expectations were low for a hotel in a secondary market. Arriving in the States late in the evening and driving to first Hobart Indiana, I stayed in a dismal hotel. Dismal is an optimistic expression. So when I continued to Warsaw Indiana I had very low expectations. Shocker - Wyndham Garden is my new best friend hotel. I spend upwards of 60+ nights a year away from home. First, the front desk was efficient and friendly - good experience. When I checked into my room the first floor lamp had a garish white energy efficient bulb. All the other lights were energy efficient but with a warm vibe. I returned to the front desk and asked if the bulb could be replaced. Great response, the person would check with maintenance while I had lunch. A quick note about lunch - the fare was Italian and Italian that was prepared on the premises. I enjoy a muffuletta (not readily available in my home country) and asked questions of the waitress about the type of bread and the olive spread. She gave me enough confidence in how the sandwich was prepared to order one and I was impressed with the sandwich. Only ever-so-slight improvement would be the bread but certainly great even with the bread served. And finally, to blow my socks off was the option of getting french pressed coffee - I started the day with undrinkable coffee in another part of Indiana. I am reaching my limit on characters so just know that this is an amazing place for a secondary market property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the height of the toliet, felt like I was sitting in a hole. Who's idea was it to put the dry towels in the shower.