Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Excellent value

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: For the price I would not expect anything more
Location: Very handy for travellers. We went to Stratford on Avon and Sudeley castle , Warwick. Plenty to do in the area.
Excellent value for this motorway hotel. We stayed 2 nights , the room was clean and comfortable , plenty of tea and coffee provided . And newspapers .
3 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Eastbourne to Leamington Spa round trip .

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Efficient service clean and adequate room good shower ,fluffy towels Except the mattres it was lumpy and tired. Ideal for motorway stop and good surrounding services if required . Good value if the bed was updated
1 out of 5
by Dr Barbara

Run down motel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is rundown. We were in room 1 right beside reception. Asked for extra pillows and blankets nothing. I'm disabled and need extra pillows. The beds were terrible. We did not get any sleep because the front door and door between reception and the rooms kept banging all night. Staff were very helpful but unable to assist or change our room because they were full up. Had to go and buy extra pillows at the service station !! Smokers were right outside our window smoking all the time. Don't stay in room one !!
5 out of 5
by Gemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Ok but just too expensive.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Basic overnight accommodation. Ok but nothing special. Long drawn out check in. UK road hotels still far too expensive compared with continental ones
4 out of 5
by Aghzam

Good for a quick transit

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for a quick stay while on the road or for business in the area. As it's a service station be mindful of M40 noises and potential smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Friendly, clean hotel, recommended

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy indeed with my three night stay for a course nearby. Every member of staff I met was friendly and very helpful, my room was quiet and spacious with a small useful fridge, hair dryer and kettle. For people travelling with dogs, this compared more than favourably with Travelodge where I stayed last week, so much so that I would now travel a little further to be able to stay in a Days Inn rather than a Travelodge. They only charge £5 per dog per stay which is very reasonable and the room didn't have that ghastly Travelodge smell, but actually smelled clean. The area around the hotel in the service station is good, including a Waitrose and Starbucks. All in all, highly recommended as a budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by Christine

Don't like days inn

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
First impressions were so bad we stayed elsewhere .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location and surprisingly quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very very friendly. Room clean, bathroom a little worn out. Ciggie butts piled up outside.