Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Considering the hotel is situated next to the M40, it was surprisingly quiet. It is dog friendly and we were allocated a room on the ground floor. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and even had cooked breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Good hotel close to M40

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Stratford 15min drive. Close to historic Warwick.
Hotel ideally situated close to M40 within easy reach of Stratford on Avon and historic Warwickshire. Hotel rooms clean, good quality. Staff helpful and breakfast more than adequate. Would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Pleasant- great location. Easy access to rail links to Birmingham and surrounding places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

No heating

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Install a heating system.
Location: Just an exit on the motorway. Nothing too exciting.
This hotel is really a notch down from premier inn. The room is basic but functional. Definitely not a 3 star as advertised. My main complaint is that the room was frozen. No central heating whatsoever. This is unacceptable in my view. Only an air con which might be ok in the summer but it took 5 hours to warm the room and the noise was terrible. A halogen heater which is not noisy would have been more appropriate. I had to turn the air con off to sleep because of the noise which meant that I literally had to sleep with full gear on to keep warm. Unacceptable. To top it up I was told the room was significantly cheaper if I had booked with them directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bognor Regis

Good hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were very polite and helpful . The room was nice and clean and comfortable . The breakfast was a nice end to our stay
Cons: Nill
Location: Location is great so many places to go and see ,will use this hotel again
We found this hotel so easy to find after a long journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Everything we needed

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: USB port in the rooms, and a second coffee machine to avoid queues in the mornings.
Clean, well located and functional. The room was comfortable and quiet, yet right next to the main road. Good selection available at breakfast, and although there was always a queue for the coffee machine, the coffee was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taunton

Business trip

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Overnight stay only but great choice. Staff helpful, breakfast plentiful and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Peaceful hotel - freshly decorated rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Plenty of cosy sofas is seating/bar area. Free wifi Bouncy soft carpet in room Plenty of towels and pillows
Cons: Don't charge for parking - penny pinching. Beer was flat, better maintained pumps maybe! Service at the bar poor on a Saturday night
Location: Situated on a lovely quiet road, which leads into Warwick town. Warwick Castle, a big park, Warwick boats, restaurants, shops and onto Stratford U A.
Returned after a previous visit. Very please with fast check in, clean, fresh rooms, nice big tv and good size lobby area/bar area, where you can chill out and not feel confind to your room. Harvester is next door, but we've never been - always preferred driving up the road to Warwick town centre. Plenty of parking space. Breakfast - one of the best I have tried for a Holiday Inn. We stayed in a Hilton recently and their breakfast wasn't a match on Holiday Inn - this hotel. We will of course, be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel & Reasonably priced

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast and the comfortable bed
Location: Went to visit the nearby canals
Great location just off the M40 Great service when checking in and out. Comfortable bed. Excellent buffet breakfast which is included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were first class and hotel very well run
Location: Close to main road and easy to visit Warwick and leamington spa
Stayed two nights with our two dogs. Staff were friendly and welcoming and I would rate it as one of the best hotels we have stayed in .