Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were first class and hotel very well run
Location: Close to main road and easy to visit Warwick and leamington spa
Stayed two nights with our two dogs. Staff were friendly and welcoming and I would rate it as one of the best hotels we have stayed in .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Methlick

Very close to Warwick Castle

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Nice breakfast in a.m
Cons: Your booking system, clearly!
Location: Stratford, Warwick Castle, Royal Leycester Hospital ( Medieval)
When we arrived, we were immediately informed the hotel had been overbooked and there was no room for us. Found this surprising as we had booked months ago for three nights! They had, however, found us a room at the nearby Hilton, where they wanted us to stay for one night, then come back across! We refused this offer and a room was eventually found for us. Not a good start to our visit! The staff member was most apologetic (although none of this was her fault)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lytham , lancashire

Clean comfortable express hotel with easy access

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms. Comfortable size and the beds
Cons: The breakfast . More choice needed, but what was provided was adequate and not greasy. Well presented and topped up regularly.
Location: Close to motorway exit. Warwick close by as is Kenikworth. We are out in Warwick which has many good resteraunt s .
Clean, comfortable, express hotel close to motorway and warwick town centre by car. Beds very comfortable. Good sized room Breakfast adequate but not too comprehensive . I like tomatoes and fried or poached eggs rather than the set scrambled eggs. Overall we had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good for a stopover. Check in slow due to inexperienced staff member but room nice and clean, and breakfast nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Excellent Location For Castle Visit

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to check in with helpful friendly staff
Location: Great location only 5 minutes drive from the castle and The Harvester immediately next door.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was spacious and comfortable and the inclusive breakfast perfect to set us up for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good except for slow staff service. Pleasant but no idea what she was doing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Really comfy bed
Cons: Sofa beds really poor in comparison!
Location: Warwick castle, the Tipperary inn. Amazing food!
This hotel was much better than we expected! It was a tight squeeze in the room for 4 of us, and the sofa bed was not the comfiest to sleep on. The main bed was extremely comfy in contrast! Easy location for going into Warwick. Plenty of parking & a reduced rate for staying at hotel. Breakfast was ok but very busy and had to wait for a table, but it was a quick turn over. Well worth the money & do recommend for people to stay. Avoid the harvester next door at all costs though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Fantasic hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff who were very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Needed a place to put our heads down before an early start and this gutted the bill perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Enjoyable overnight stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience for easy access to M40. Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff.
Location: Close to Warwick Castle, Stratford upon Avon and M40.
Ideal for overnight stay. Nice clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Would recommend.