Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Finding Hotel location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Difficulty in finding the actual position of the hotel on the estate.- more signs needed. Excessive charging for wine at table and meals not cheap. Beds very comfortable. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Hotel within walking distance of town.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Some noise experienced (banging doors on rooms) at night when people returned from evening out. Also when the hotel has sports groups staying they drink in the bar, become noisy which makes eating in the restaurant unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ,minehead

Lovely hotel in perfect position for us .

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The comfort and facilities - lovely shower!
Cons: No
Location: Played in the National Bowls finals so needed a warm room and comfy bed as it was so cold at the Bowls! The hotel was minutes away from the Venue.
We stayed overnight in this lovely hotel. It was comfortable , warm and a pleasure for us to be there. Would recommend .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good for a night

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nice hanging baskets at sides of building. Bathroom good, the rest tired. Good breakfast with very good staff serving/attending.
Cons: Common areas, corridors & rooms tired & in need of update Lifts - smelly, poor state (Otis) and a rough ride Air con too noisy but effective
Location: Out of town so quiet and relaxing.
Fine for an overnight stay. Tacky, ugly plastic flower type things at entrance not a great first impression. No one at reception or in lobby and no bell at desk to summon staff, had to wait 3 minutes until someone turned up. No where near as good as some Holiday Inn Expresses we recently used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and the staff excellent! Apx 20-30 min walk to centre.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Very thing was great apart from beds

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, booked at last minute for business trip. Convenient for local retail park, and M40 motorway. Room spacious, and clean.
3 out of 5
by Sergio

Disappointing and not value for money

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was expensive for 3 stars. Bed was comfortable but room had a bit tired decor. Wardrobe pretty small and not ideal for longer stays. Breakfast could do with a bit improvement on quality. Tried to have dinner but i asked two dishes and they both run out. Would be nice if you are advised that some dishes are not available before sitting down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good value price paid

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for price which I am not allowed to say. At prices I often see in the week I would rather drive a 150 mile round trip home than pay the prices even as a IHG member.