Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Staff very helpfull, nice hotel & location. Spa needs improvement/renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Staff. Rooms general facilities good. Location nice
Cons: Signange!
Location: Nice rural hall and great countryside location, with a river running through the grounds
Staff were pleasant but the signage was terrible at night. In the pitch black I missed the hotel turning as it was unlit and then had several miles round trip. I then got to the postcode provided and that gate was closed and you were redirected to another postcode. Another several miles round trip again trying to see unlit signs (with small text) in the dark at the side of the road. Again in the car park the signs to reception were not great and more time wasted walking around in the dark. The room I was given by reception on arrival had been broken into (not their fault) but to wait over ten minutes hanging around at my room when I was told someone would be down "immediately" was a bit of a let down. Then on having a bath finding someone else's toe nails on the bath edge really made my day. Nice. Staff pleasant, room OK. But could do better on updating guests re entrance closures, signage and room cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Pleasant night's stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Didn't dislike anything
Cons: Seems to lack any character.
Location: No comment but it is a bit out of the way.
No complaints but didn't use any of the facilities provided other than the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable spa hotel in the quiet countryside

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: WYSIWYG
Good, nice to have spa facilities, at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

nice hotel lovely quiet setting

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: ideal for Stratford upon Avon and the local car makers
Probably the best English cooked Breakfast I've had in any hotel local produce and well presented
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WIGAN

Nice location but not 4*

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It needs a little tlc I think.hotel and spa have a bit to go before it reaches 4*. We only dined the first night and the food wasn't very good. It was not what was expected as we were not in the hall but in the purpose built hotel. The spa was just a little tired and it was very cold. On a positive note, the grounds were lovely and the bed was comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

In beautiful countryside. Historic building.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel in green countryside which is part historic building and part modern building. Nice indoor pool big enough to swim lengths with a steam room and sauna. Massage parlour but massage wasn’t very good. Overall a really nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly comfortable hotel very happy here .

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: Beautiful grounds.
Difficulty with room key when we first arrived but staff really helpful and soon sorted the problem , had a very comfortable stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very nice no problem. Would go again. 15 minutes from Stratford or Warwick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Touch of class

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Couldn't fault anything about the hotel, being picky, we were in a separate building with a few mins walk to the bar / restaurant but that made it all the better, the building was quiet, well furnished, it helped we got a complimentary upgrade to the privilege rooms! Very nice in there, going to be disappointed if I don't get an upgrade next month when I return, but luck of the draw. Staff were great, all very friendly and well spoken. Bar is good, nice selection at not overly inflated prices. Free shot of nuts with first pint was a nice touch. Ate in the bar, food reasonably priced with a good variety of meals, my colleague had an Asian stir fry rice dish which he said was very nice, I had a chicken burger with a few extras on, cooked perfectly, not dry, and most importantly for me, an actual chicken breast, not reformed and hidden in breadcrumb. Look forward to my next visit, makes work almost worth doing, just to stay here, credit to the staff and managers.