Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location but very dated rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Room and bathroom decoration/renovation
The hotel is in a lovely village and very quiet location. The staff were friendly and helpful. However the rooms don't look like in the pictures. It's very dated and old. The bathroom had a particularly unpleasant smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Good stopover hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are good, facilities to a good standard, restaurant excellent and staff very good.
Cons: Perhaps getting ready for redecoration.
Location: Not applicable.
I use this hotel, usually once a week, whilst on business trips locally. It's always a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Friendly staff and good service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel though furnishing and carpets in room a little dated and worn. Friendly staff and good service and good.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Delightful hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was delighted with our choice of hotel when wanting to explore Stratford and surrounding area. Clean spacious rooms, helpful staff, excellent English buffet breakfast. Would stay again in this lovely village.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights with my wife and overall we were very happy. Our room was huge, very comfortable and well appointed. It even had a separate small room for business/work purposes. The long narrow bathroom had a bath and over-the-bath shower and was clean and tidy. The bed was huge and very comfortable, with a very toasty duvet! The bedrooms are housed in several buildings spread around the hotel car park. The hotel is situated next to a road, but the traffic noise wasn't too bad. It would be better in the winter, with the windows closed! The evening meals in the restaurant were fairly acceptable, but the service could have been better. We got to breakfast towards the end of the serving time, but there was still a good selection and it was hot. Lastly, I would like to give a big 'thank you' to the receptionist that booked us in on our first night. Her name is Becky and she deserves a promotion and a huge pay rise! All in all, an enjoyable couple of nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near warwick

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely spacious room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Straggle of buildings with rooms in varios areas - we were in the old farm house which meant we looked out on the road. we were glad it didn't rain as we could have got wet going for breakfast but that was the only downside. We enjoyed exploring the very picturesque village as well.
4 out of 5
by allan

birthday break.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine apart for the tv,Which was made for ken dodds diddymen 12 by 18 inches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester UK

Nice location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Room quite small of a 'superior' and rather spoilt by the flashing blue smoke alarm that was directly above the bed