Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

High quality B and B

Posted Mar 6, 2016
With a warm welcome from the owner and the dogs My stay started well. This is a beautifully kept large property. My room was spacious and cery comfortable.Being located on a country lane this is a peaceful area yet within a few miles of both Warwick and Stratford on Avon. A freshly cooked breakfast after a good nights rest set me up for another busy day.
5 out of 5
by Chris from London

Great place for peace and quiet...

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place, a little hard to find in the dark. Nice big room and very quiet. Comfortable bed and a fantastic pub about a mile away that had the best gluten free fish and chips I ever tasted! The breakfast really nice with gluten free bread provided. It did feel like I was staying in some ones home which I was. The family where all really friendly and made me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Duncan from Nottingham

I will definitely be staying here again! Great!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely place, really friendly and helpful owners. I will definitely be staying here again when next in Warwick!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Guest House in Warwickshire Countryside

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, bed, welcome, breakfast, friendly dogs, breakfast on second morning.
Cons: Shower pressure not great
Location: Middle of Warwickshire countryside. Gastro-pub in Claverdon well worth a visit.
Large farmhouse run as a guest house. Huge room with enormous bed (don't be put off by "double" in the Expedia web-site, it was Super-King). Very comfortable. Very welcoming and helpful landlady who made stunning breakfasts. Nearby gastro-pub was so good we went back a second night. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Acol

Outstanding

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I recently spent two nights at this first class country house, whilst visiting a friend in the area. The quality was higher than many hotels, and must certainly be unsurpassed by most B&Bs. My room was spacious and beautifully decorated, with a luxurious bathroom, the linens and soft furnishing were of good quality. I arrived late in the evening and was welcomed with a tray of tea and biscuits. Breakfast the following morning was delicious, and served in a delightful dining room overlooking gardens. A wide choice included fresh-baked bread, homemade preserves and perfectly cooked poached eggs (how do they do that, mine never turn out so well?!), cereals, juices, fruit compotes made from homegrown or hedgerow gathered fruits.The hosts were delightful, and I enjoyed meeting their dogs Bruce "the hoover" and his friend whose name escapes me, known as "the thief"!! They were both very well behaved, on this occasion. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by robert from Burtn upon Trent

Upmarket B & B

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Too short, very pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a little gem. Everything about Austons Down is good. If you are travelling for business like I was, well the phone reception is a bit dodgy. That is no fault of the establishment of course and I used the free Wi-Fi to make calls just fine. I will happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location and beautiful accommodation
Location: Stratford upon Avon and warwick
Owners were really friendly and the accommodation was outstanding. Will be staying there again when I am in the area.