Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A towel rail in the bathroom would be useful.
A most enjoyable stay. Comfortable room. Excellent Hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fabulous place and wonderful hosts. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

High quality B and B

Posted Mar 6, 2016
With a warm welcome from the owner and the dogs My stay started well. This is a beautifully kept large property. My room was spacious and cery comfortable.Being located on a country lane this is a peaceful area yet within a few miles of both Warwick and Stratford on Avon. A freshly cooked breakfast after a good nights rest set me up for another busy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Guest House in Warwickshire Countryside

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, bed, welcome, breakfast, friendly dogs, breakfast on second morning.
Cons: Shower pressure not great
Location: Middle of Warwickshire countryside. Gastro-pub in Claverdon well worth a visit.
Large farmhouse run as a guest house. Huge room with enormous bed (don't be put off by "double" in the Expedia web-site, it was Super-King). Very comfortable. Very welcoming and helpful landlady who made stunning breakfasts. Nearby gastro-pub was so good we went back a second night. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location and beautiful accommodation
Location: Stratford upon Avon and warwick
Owners were really friendly and the accommodation was outstanding. Will be staying there again when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good overall

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and quiet
Cons: Only two suggestions for improvement based on our experience - they need a more visible sign at the entrance to the driveway from the road and more ef
friendly welcome, delicious breakfast, very quiet location. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PL

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excellent place to stay near Coventry. Really friendly proprietors, very clean establishment and room, excellent shower and lovely breakfast. Highly recommend this place, will stay there again hopefully...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Dallas, Tx

Country hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was pretty
Cons: Bigger fans. We were on the back of the property and no breeze. Our room didn't cool off. Hot night.(
Location: Just spent the night on the way to the airport
Very pleasant surroundings and attentive staff. Lovely garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LW from London

Pleasant B&B, well located for Stratford

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The owners
Cons: Wider breakfast choice in fruit, yoghurt, white toast, crackers, cheeses.
Location: Stratford, Warwick
Beautiful, elegant B&B run by a charming couple who were most helpful in getting us a booking at a local pub for dinner at very short notice. Accommodation good, bathrooms new and sparkling clean though weak water pressure for the shower. Breakfast to order though offering a bit limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead SL4, UK

a great country B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2013
a real welcome at this beautiful country house, very large and comfortable room.