Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice reception area, shame about the room.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I really liked the reception area and the bar. The room was a real let down. The decor was so outdated and the bathroom had that dirty feel to it. Such a shame as the reception and staff were very good. I also feel it's a cheek asking to pay for parking. That said; it is near the town and only 3pounds so no hardship really. Just think little things like that matter. All in all this is ok if you aren't too fussy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, poor amenities.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Hotel needs remodeled.
Location: Easy walk to RSC Theatre, river, and town centre shops and restaurants.
The photos I saw that caused me to book the hotel were misleading. It looked nice on the outside, but quite run-down on the inside. The hotel lack many amenities. I later found out that friends who where staying at there at the same time as us had different amenities in their rooms than we did. We had no fridge, no safe, and no air conditioning. You couldn't open the window more than 6" due to a security tether. Our room was also located over the hotel restaurant's back patio and thus quite noisy. The wifi in the hotel was very slow. I told the front desk, and they assured me it was not slow. They proceeded to take me to their guest computer to prove their point, only to find the wifi on that didn't work. The breakfast, which was nearly £9 per person per day, was nothing to write home about. Their 'Full English' breakfast didn't even have beans, and the quality was less than adequate. One final note - the car park is in the rear of the hotel and is the first turn into the hotel. If you miss the turn, prepare yourself for a long drive around the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The staff are nice. The room is large enough and comfortable. It requires ten minutes walk from the town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, not a twin

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Booked a twin room, got a lovely double bed and a shoddy fold out sofa, so we shared. Other than that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durhamcity

Excellentlocation

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, good quality of facilities and spacious room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near enough to walk to termiunus of city tour which takes you direct to placers of interest. RSC theatre within walking distance with plenty of shops
Excellent location in regard to town centre, city tour bus and RSC theatre. Shops and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: La situation et le parking, la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: Le matelas était trop mou et les douillettes sans drap, que l'on retrouve maintenant partout, sont trop chaudes pour l'été.
Location: Idéal si vous allez au Royal Shakespeare Theatre.
Hôtel avec parking très bien situé pour visiter Stratford. On fait tout à pied. La chambre était calme et très propre, le lit un peu trop mou, et la douillette trop chaude pour juin. Autrement, tout était bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Last Minute Deal in Stratford on Avon

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a good feel about it with helpful, approachable staff, reasonably priced food and comfortable surroundings.
Cons: Need to get rid of the high top table in the bar area. It was very wobbly and tipped easily - the result was coffee in my lap!
Location: Perfectly situated in the centre of Stratford on Avon to do the Shakespeare tourist spots or to simply stroll around the town centre.
Our double room was a little snug but perfectly acceptable for our one night last minute stay. The bar and restaurant were pleasantly decorated and well staffed, food was good and reasonably priced and the service was very good. I would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It's Location.
Cons: Reduce the amount of external noise to the rooms.
Location: Hotel is close to the RSC theatre, river, pubs, cafe's and restaurants. The main shopping area is less that 5 minutes walk away.
Pros.The hotel was easy to find and very close to all the amenities of Stratford, all within walking distance. All the public areas were clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. Cons. The room's walls were not very sound proof, being woken by 3 different alarms before I wanted to get up together with conversation was annoying. The bed was not very comfortable with a big dip in the middle not making for a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Comfortable hotel near theatre

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our weekend in very pleasant and convenient hotel. Despite being very busy staff were welcoming and efficient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to RSC

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and convenient location.
Cons: The rooms could be updated - especially the showers.
Location: Located close to the centre of Stratford Upon Avon, very close to the Waterside.
We stayed one night in July - as we were seeing a play at the RSC. The hotel is in a convenient location, had ample and reasonable parking and was close to Waterside. The staff were nice, the room and hotel were clean and presentable - however the rooms could do with a little updating.