Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Awful cramped double room with half sized bath.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Rip off!! £116 a night not including breakfast or parking. Don't mind paying it if it's a good standard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER, CANADA

NICE FRIENDLY HOTEL,

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS GOOD
Location: CLOSE TO CITY ..3 MINUTE WALK TO CITY CENTRE
NICE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY HOTEL, QUIET, CLOSE TO MAIN CITY AREA, 3 MINUTE WALK, GOOD BREAKFAST AND PARKING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beige return to the 70's

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it . Dire need of an update
Location: Within walking distance of the town centre
Noise from the bar 1st night - music thumping through the room until the management turned it down. Two days of cold or tepid water from the shower and taps until they fixed it/. No aircon, a ceiling fan - damage to the shower ceiling and pin mould. Worst experience in a long time ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Group of girls

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Two night stay. Used as a base really. Did have food here. Staff pleasant. Rooms comfortable.. toiletries would have been nice although there is a soap dispenser there. Great weekend and would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean and good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited Parking a Real Issue

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel. It is within easy reach of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. However, the lack of parking has become a real issue now that my sister has seriously reduced mobility. I spent time getting very wet in the public carpark round the corner, in the one-way system. I will not want to use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Convenient,pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Pleasant lounge and bar,parking and closeness to shopping and canal.
Cons: Rooms a little dated.
Location: Very good location. Canal walk,shops,theatre in easy distance.
This is a good value hotel convenient for theatre and shopping. There is a walk along the canal straight to the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. You can park for a small fee and breakfast is good.Rooms are spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly. Hotel was very clean. Room was great clean and tidy. Very short walk to shops and pubs etc. We did get woken up at 3am by other guests which was very annoying. But would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, simple facilities

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast which is chargeable at £9/pax is a tad too thin in spread. Location was great, in that it is very near to major Stratford-upon-Avon attractions But property, being a vintage building, feels old and somewhat tired. The rooms are clean but drape.