Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff let this hotel down.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Overall the hotel's condition and facilities were good however the parking and staff were terrible. We really struggled to find a space both nights and ended up parking on the grass verge. The reception staff were good, however the bar staff were not very professional in their manner. One young bar lady was extremely rude to my husband on both nights we stayed and made it very uncomfortable to sit in the bar. We waited for food for 45 minutes when it was not busy. The bar tenders were doing an experiment with a customers coffee before taking it to them which I found extremely unprofessional. They also seemed more focused on taking photographs of their drinks display rather than serving people waiting at the bar. We are due to return to the area soon and we will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Beautiful building, nice staff, too many glitches.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The overall look of it and a beautiful staircase.
Cons: Iron out those glitches.
Location: Was there for trade show at Stoneleigh park. Nearby are Anne Hathaways cottage ( not the young actress), Kenilworth Castle ruins and Warwick Castle
Initial impressions were " what a lovely building" A very stylish reception area. Checking in: wouldn't take the company debit card as security, had to use my own. Not major but after being stuck travelling for 4 hours was mildly irritating. Friday night upon return to room card would not open door. While I was out they had given my room to another colleague who turned up after me ( I had booked 3 rooms for us to have one each) realising it was occupied he had returned to reception to get another room. I could not automatically book a drink at the bar to my room number,was advised to go back to reception to authorise my card. Only to find it had been done during the phone call from the bar tender to reception. During dinner the 3 of us ordered steaks, only was was cooked as required the others were frazzled. Seemed no point in complaining as it was late and they had said they were fully booked so probably under a bit of stress. Saturday after a long day at trade show my card would not let me in room again. There was a wedding party which although I did not affect me kept my colleagues awake, one left early as his floor was virtually vibrating from the noise. The staff were very polite and helpful in sorting the minor glitches but they all seemed like things that should not happen when paying the money we had paid... Rookie errors and irritating when busy and stressed after working and travelling. If you have no time restrictions and on holiday it maybe perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East UK

Don't arrive in the dark!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Hand-pulled beer from the Purity Brewery was fabulous. The breakfast was excellent
Cons: The car park signs could be lit at night and the beer, although fabulous, was expensive
Location: n/A
Ended up parking at the conference centre because the car park signs were not illuminated - then had quite a walk to get to reception. When I checked in, at the other end of the hotel, I then had to walk back to my car, move it to a new location where there were no disabled parking spaces. If the sign for the car parks had been lit I wouldn't have had the hassle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Comfy and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice breakfast and very nice staff. Bedroom is a nice size and comfy bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice hotel. A bit expensive for what you get though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

The hotel was located in a lovely quiet rural area

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the quiet rural setting.
Cons: The ladies' changing area in the leisure club.
Location: Easily accessible into Kenilworth town, Warwick, Leamington and Stratford.
The biggest disappointment was the ladies' changing area in the leisure club. The whole floor was dirty, wet, slippery and covered in hairs as were the shower cubicles and changing cubicle. Even the machine where you dried your swimwear had hairs in the base. The tissue box was empty and the litter bin was overflowing. As you walked into the pool area you were taking the debris on your feet through with you. Not what I have ever experienced in any pool. Things were not really any better the following day. There did not seem to be anyone around to clean this area. Not what you would expect from a hotel of otherwise such good standard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 stars, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Peter from Teignmouth, Devon.

Lovely Chesford Grange!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for four nightsand loved every minute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards John Angus Regional General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

A quiet escape in the countryside

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was clean and tidy at all times and the perfect location for those who wish to visit a variety of locations nearby. Breakfast was always a delight with a large selection of food and drink available. Staff were always on hand to help and the offer of other foods to be cooked was available. Rooms were comfy and clean! The only thing missing was a mini fridge. This would have been helpful as drinks at the bar were extortionate. Leisure facilities were a delight but be aware it can get very busy during peak times. Spa facilities were again a tad expensive. Overall a delightful stay and I will definitely be using another Qhotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by John Angus, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah I'm delighted that you had such a great stay with us and the service from our friendly team helped to make it more enjoyable. As you rightly say, we are in a great location for exploring the local area as well as being close to major motorway networks. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards John Angus Regional General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary from Co. Durham

Off main road

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal stopover before travelling to Oxford.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Thank you for giving us 5*'s. I agree we are in a great position to reach all the local major motorway networks. We are also close to local attractions such as Warwick Castle and Kenilworth Castle. We hope to see you again soon, kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager