Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Good value for money

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We received good value for our money, room was rather bid size and clean. Only down size was we were put into smoking room , none of us are smokers and we heavily felt the smoke odour in the room. We had dog with us and it wasn't a problem with hotel- great to have hotel dog friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic clean room

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Motorway services so easy to find bed not very comfortable & thin duvet so I was cold all night. Clean spacious room & nice towels ok for price but no fridge or bath which were in (superior?) room description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by david

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great, just what I needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Driffield

good hotel close to location of event

Posted Oct 19, 2015
very pleasant clean hotel with friendly reception staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor from notts uk

Excellent Accommodation

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good all round accommodation, you get what you pay for FREE WI FI that works too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kath from Bolton

Good value hotel in handy location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money, although there were some difficulties at check-in as I had reserved 3 smoking rooms, but was given 3 non-smoking rooms. After arranging to change rooms with someone who wanted a non-smoking room, all was resolved... but seemed a little strange to randomly allocate rooms, rather than to smoking preferences and bookings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Avoid. Better off sleeping in your car.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Sofa bed was impossible to lie in. Not flat, like three wooden pallets propped together. Bed Sheet had mould on. Three of us ended up top and tailing in the softest double bed ever. Trucks had engines idling most of night outside of window. Paid for breakfast to be told had to walk over the other side of motorway to eat in Harry Ramsdens. No chance of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anand from Welwyn Garden City

Convinient for a stopover

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hotel on a motorway service station and benefits from having a Waitrose, Starbucks, Burger King, Subway etc nearby. 24h reception is a bonus. Although one one side of the motorway there is a way to head in either direction in your vehicle using back roads and over the motorway bridge. Family room with sofabed was comfortable for our family of two adults and two young children. Wifi requires registration with BT so is not free in the pure sense of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wallace from Blackpool

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were simply breaking our journey at the approximate half-way point before continuing on to Kent. It came as a shock to find that your hotel was on a motor way service station & unfortunately on the wrong side of the motor way with no easy or legal access to urbanisation. It felt uncomfortable parking the car in such an environment, however the hotel including the young receptionist was acceptable.