Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Breakfast voucher

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms very nice. Warm and clean
Cons: See above
Location: Difficult finding it.
Bought Harry Ramsden breakfast voucher which was over the other side of motorway. I am disabled and there wasn't a lift and involved a lot of steps to climb. Toast was extra also the drinks and felt a bit of a rip off. Hotel very good but needed a comfortable chair with arms. Staff at check in very good and kind. Soap containers almost empty, no flannels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwent

Close to Birmingham Airport

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean with helpful friendly staff. Only 10 minutes from Birmingham airport, right next to the services with various options to dine. Recommended 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice room , great staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: clean and cosy
Cons: triple glazing
Location: We went to a show at the nec
It did takes us a while to find it lol as it is only on one side of the motorway, so if your coming out the nec , you have to go down the motorway M6 and go back on yourself, North bound and get off at the services. I didn't think i was going to sleep because of the lorry's running their engines outside,,,but slept like a baby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice clean no hassle hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the Riccoh centre
Cons: Yes once again the curtains were hanging off in one of our rooms .. I suggest you look at easyhanghooks.com for a great new solution to this.
Location: It was a business trip.
Hotel was not noisy at all considering the location, although the nearest pub was two miles or a short taxi away which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice and easy to get to. Central location.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, easy to get to.
Cons: Service at front desk to make sure silly mistakes are not made. A better breakfast for the money!
Location: Easy access off and on M6. We went into Coventry.
I booked on line a double, non smoking. When I got there I was told I had booked a double and single smoking! I thought I had made a mistake as paperwork not to hand so accepted the room. I am a non smoker, so could smell the room was for smokers. Window was open and I could not close it so asked reception for another room. They told me no non smokers available but could do a double smoker which we accepted. Turned out to be a non smoker, double. Room was clean, good size, comfortable bed and was very pleased with it. Ordered a wake up call at 8.15 which didnt happen. Ordered continental breakfast at £5.50 each for 8.30 and it arrived 8.40 and consisted or carton of cereal, croissant, yoghurt and carton on juice, not great value for money but filled a hole. The accommodation was easy to get to off M6, was easy to get into Coventry next day and apart from the minor incidents listed above, which were needless mistakes I would recommend and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff lovely and very helpful. Expedia had not put the booking through!!! Luckily they had a room. Room was clean. This is a budget hotel, what you pay is what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for stopover

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Nearness to services, good price , clean room.
We stopped here on the 23rd Dec with our dog and got a very nice room on the ground floor near to the door.The car was parked just outside and it was easy to get a good selection of food from the services next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good a quite and pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Simple convenience again with a pet on board and access from and to Coventry. We were unlucky with side exit being unusable as being tarmacked on the day so had to go to Birmingham area and back. Had disabled facilities which were not required but suited us apart from tiny basin with no plug and awkward toilet roll access!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the NEC. Good value for money.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Good hotel close to the NEC. Good value for money.
Good hotel close to the NEC. Good value for money.