Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Size of room, cleanliness and location. Also it was very quiet in the room I had.
Had a ground floor room which was very big and clean and most welcome after a long drive south from the north of Scotland. Just a word of warning that I didn't realise I had booked on the northbound side of the motorway not the southbound so had to drive a little longer to turn around but it worked out ok! Staff friendly enough and the room was really good. Eating choices at the service station were fine, The fish and chips were good. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Located on the expressway yet the room was quiet. Nice clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Services next door very handy

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Directions need to state the hotel is at the Welcome Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such an inconvenience!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest the hotel was OK the frustrating thing was the slip road off the motorway to get to the hotel was closed all week meaning a 22 mile extra journey added onto the journey from work back to the hotel which when you're already exhausted is very annoying and there was no mention of this upon booking the hotel thank god I've seen the last of Warwick!!!!
5 out of 5
by Lucy from Salisbury

Our great value for money stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great, thanks.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Bournemouth

Served it's purpose. You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room served it's purpose, which was an overnight stop at a service station. The room was very stuffy,and smelt a bit musty! And there were some odd stains on the bedding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Convenient motorway stopover

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient for motorway. Cheapest available room in the area.
Cons: Beds not as comfy as some other budget stopovers, but the room rate was cheaper than those.
Location: Plenty to do around Stratford and Warwick but I don't think I would stay here for a holiday.
Perfectly adequate budget hotel for one night stopover on the motorway. The staff were friendly and the room was fine and clean. Food is in the motorway services which is fine for an overnight but no longer than that.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
disappointed to have been put into a smoking room which made my stay most unpleasant. Please ensure you define non smoking room when you book
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Easily accessible and value for money lodgings

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Access from motorway
Cons: Room was freezing - though heated quickly it would have been nice to get into a warm room.
Location: All motorway service facilities
Welcome was 5star, room was cold but soon warmed up. Budget price, reasonable comfort and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels