Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telford

Better than just somewhere to lay your head!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was warm and of a reasonable size with room to store all your belongings. Location was great for where we wanted to go next day - National Agricultural Centre. Free wifi available in room - 3 of us online nearly all night...
Cons: Given the amount of gadgets we all travel with nowadays, there was a serious lack of plug sockets in our room. The shower was non-adjustable - kids would have seriously struggled. The wifi seemed to require too frequent logging in - could be a minor server issue.
Location: Location spot on for us and basically we only wanted somewhere to sleep for the night close to the national agricultural centre at stoneleigh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckingham

Heating

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff,
Cons: No Heating in bathroom.
Location: Warwick M40 south bound
It was clean, Staff friendly and fixed problem with wall socket straight away. Just shame the towel rail had been disconnected leaving the bathroom cold when taking a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times.
Cons: A very minor issue was the desk chair which despite appearances was actually quite hard and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Quick, clean and convenient.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Ideal stopover on a ling journey without leaving the motorway. Initially allocated first floor room but seeing I had walking stick, receptionist offered to change it to a ground floor one as they had no lift. Shower was over bath, but bath had low sides so easy to get over. Grab handle at side of bath, making room good choice for less abled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Warwick and Stratford

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Conveinience
Cons: Better Mattresses
Overall good for overnight stay with food outlets on sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Near to Wellesbourne for Wings and Wheels

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: It's convenience. Close to other services you may require.
Location: Near Warwick and and Shakespear country.
We were greeted by a pleasant young man, couldn't be more helpful, the room was pleasant, lovely bathroom and two chairs. We actually didn't need the executive room as we were only there one night but we took the only available option. The room was clean. My only criticism was the pillows were a bit soft as I am used to firmer ones. Mattress was comfortable. The receptionist in the morning was also pleasant, helpful and all in all we had a very enjoyable stay in the short time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the places we wanted to visit

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Thought it would be noisy as it was sited on a Motorway Service Area. We were pleasantly surprised, we had a very quiet room.
Location: Kenilworth Castle and Elizabethan Gardens. FREE to English Hertiage members
We were placed in a lovely room which was so quiet. Room was very comfortable, friendly staff. Intend to book again when we're in the area another time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Clean motorway services hotel but some drawbacks

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean with friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast offfer on line was English breakfast for "about £5" but options were English breakfast in services for £7.95 and continental £5.95! misled
Location: See comments above re access but if that can be overcome convenient for Stratford and NT property Charlecote
The hotel is located on the Southbound Warwick Motorway services. We were travelling north but planning local visits. Currently the next junction south on M40 has road works limiting return to the motorway northbound. Staff gave us no notice of this so on departure for a visit to Stratford we made an unnecessary 24 mile detour to the Banbury junction southbound and back. On departure the next day we were told about a private access to the services which we could have used but with no directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel. Quite despite being on the M40.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Good value hotel. Quite despite being on the M40. Located between two junctions so in theory you can head north or south and access easily BUT slip road northbound is currently closed. Also there are other nighttime road closures around the hotel which made it getting back from Stratford difficult. Breakfast continental was good but croissants on first day were undercooked. This was rectified on second day by very helpful staff. In room literature says breakfast includes tea or coffee - it doesn't, only coffee included. Overall a very good value stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Staff were lovely but room was smelly and grubby

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was very smelly the sofa bed was damp and smelt awfull the mattress on bed was very uncomfortable you rolled into the middle I have a bad back and I was in total pain after our 2 night stay. We would never use this hotel chain again. The staff though were very nice and helpful