Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very very friendly. Room clean, bathroom a little worn out. Ciggie butts piled up outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired,dated and uncomfortable. Staff lovely though

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
At first our check in did NOT get off to a great start... the room we were given had not been serviced and was in a complete mess. Our second room ( room 17) was FREEZING! As there was no heating on in the room, and minus temps outside, it wasn't a warm welcome. The double bed was extremely uncomfortable. The springs on the mattress protruded through and it was desperately old.... needing replacement probably last decade. The bed for our 6 year old son was better in respect of the mattress but as the room was so desperately cold, and the duvet so thin ( it was clearly a summer, low tog type) we had to double up his quilt from the 3rd bed so he could stay warm. Bathroom was clean and the shower whilst tired was powerful and hot. The road noise from the M40 in this room was audible clearly and it sounded like the windows were open- even though they were closed. Proximity to Warwick and Stratford-upon- Avon are superb. That is in its favour! Not a great hotel, it needs updating- clearly had no investment for a very long time. I won't be back unless they renovate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The whole place smelt damp. One of the most basic places I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telford

Better than just somewhere to lay your head!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was warm and of a reasonable size with room to store all your belongings. Location was great for where we wanted to go next day - National Agricultural Centre. Free wifi available in room - 3 of us online nearly all night...
Cons: Given the amount of gadgets we all travel with nowadays, there was a serious lack of plug sockets in our room. The shower was non-adjustable - kids would have seriously struggled. The wifi seemed to require too frequent logging in - could be a minor server issue.
Location: Location spot on for us and basically we only wanted somewhere to sleep for the night close to the national agricultural centre at stoneleigh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable however it was a little cold even with the radiator on. And having only two plug sockets in a family room really isn't enough maybe one either side of the bed is needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was happy with our stay and would stay at a days inn again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckingham

Heating

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff,
Cons: No Heating in bathroom.
Location: Warwick M40 south bound
It was clean, Staff friendly and fixed problem with wall socket straight away. Just shame the towel rail had been disconnected leaving the bathroom cold when taking a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times.
Cons: A very minor issue was the desk chair which despite appearances was actually quite hard and uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again moved rooms four times

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Rooms in a bad state of repair, bed springs coming through mattresse, toilet not flushing waste, creeky floorboards, card not opening door in to room we had to change rooms four times. Will not be using the hotel again ruined my weekend.