Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Staff were lovely but room was smelly and grubby

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was very smelly the sofa bed was damp and smelt awfull the mattress on bed was very uncomfortable you rolled into the middle I have a bad back and I was in total pain after our 2 night stay. We would never use this hotel chain again. The staff though were very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Cons: Use proper size sheets and make the bed properly.
Bed sheet appeared to be for a single bed as it didn't cover the whole bed and kept rucking up as it couldn't be tucked in. Bathroom was clean but very tired and worn. Room was very noisy due to proximity of the motorway, thought the windows would be better insulated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

SMOKING ROOM

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I checked in 9 45pm. Went to my room. Could smell lots of smoke on the corridor and when arrived at the room it said This is a Smoking Room. Didn't know they existed and certainly hadn't opted for one. The receptionist never mentioned it on arrival. All my clothes smell of smoke and I really didn't enoy it. Plus nowhere to eat as all establishments at the serviced had closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Ok stay motorway noise quite loud breakfast advert for Harry Ramsden misleading
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guy from Fungarvan, waterford

Handy cheap hotel good

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel ideal for trip to London and an overnight from Birmingham to London if running late free parking and plenty of places to eat in the services building overall good for the price no real bad points recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorenzo from Savona Italy

Niente fronzoli ma molto tranquillo

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Molto pratico per chi viaggia, niente fronzoli, con un odore così così ma molto tranquillo. Accessibile con qualche minuto in più anche per chi viaggia verso nord, dipende dalle condizioni del traffico.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Macclesfield

Not bad needs better directions

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We missed the turn off due to no sign post advertising it until it was too late. The post code is the same as the north bound hotel and we went to the north bound one first, told weren't the first. Room clean, bed ok although did seem to roll together in tbe middle. Place was near to services so weren't far from food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Serious problem for traveller

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Clean , warm and comfortable.
Cons: When BookingGive information about the problem, what could be encountered with road problem.Make sure customer is aware of which side of road to book
Nice quiet place to stay. Serious problem about booking in one Motel, and being sent to the other side of Motorway to find the room. (No crossing bridge) needed to travel back the way we had come and join MW. again to get to motel there. Also, so we could get back onto the Motorway the following morning we had to leave early as the first junction back on the Motorway was going to close early due to major road works in progress, which would have incurred going back 2 junctions just to join motorway to continue the journey north.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hannah from Wiltshire

keep healthy - don't shower.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and cheap, but the bedsheets were dirty and the shower head looked disease ridden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Montbéliard

très difficile à trouver mais d'un bon rapport Q/P

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
hotel correct et etonnemment peu bruyand malgré sa situation sur une aire d'autoroute ; mais terriblement difficile à trouver : nous avons mis plus d'une heure, de nuit, alors que nous étions dans la ville. Quand on n'est pas sur la voie rapide, il faut prendre un sens interdit pour y arriver. C'est le seul désagrément car sinon le rapport qualité/prix est très correct.