Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Value of the room and friendly staff.
Cons: The food which was poor for the money.
Location: Silverstone
After reading recent reviews we were a little worried about our stay here but our concerns proved unfounded. We stayed here overnight before going to the British F1 Grand Prix and it met our needs almost perfectly. The rooms were large and clean if a little dated. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. Our only real complaint was the food which for the price was poor. I paid £15 for a burger which allegedly came with hand cut chips but were no more than cheap frozen chips. A portion of garlic bread costing £2.50 consisted of two thin slices of a baguette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toward

At least they came good in the end

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: location, setting, reception staff
Cons: Housekeeping
I was only going to give this hotel1 star. The room was very small, the floor was not hovered, the glasses were not washed up after our first night and the biscuits were not replaced, there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, and the TV remote needed new batteries. However when we went to checkout, Nicola, on reception was so helpful and showed real concern. Yes we got a discount on our stay and a free breakfast. But the way she dealt with our issues was friendly, helpful and professional. A real asset to the hotel. Hopefully housekeeping got a kick up the backside as they can make or break a hotel.
1 out of 5
by andrew from Atherton

Poor, not usual premier standard.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor and overpriced breakfast , took nearly 40mins to come from kitchen. Towels in room smelled of shampoo , used and hung back on towel rad.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Maidstone

Great Service

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were fantastic, only there for one night and they were all friendly and accommodating. Sadly the room let the place down as the bathroom was pokey and the shower was awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
OK hotel, poor mobile reception and poor food.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Berks.

Good for golf, and a comfortable night's sleep.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, quiet location, slow wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Ist nicht das was es verspricht

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Unfreundliches Personal. Haben mehr mit ihrem Handy zu tun als mit den Gästen. Das essen war sehr schlecht. Sehr wenig Auswahl und alles war kalt. So etwas habe ich noch nicht erlebt. Da ist ja jeder McDonald besser. Und wir waren nicht die einzigen die sich über das essen aufgeregt hatten.... Ich kenne mich sehr gut aus in der Gegend und hätte das von diesem Hotel nicht erwartet. Sehr enttäuschend.
3 out of 5
by Lee

Needs a good overhaul......

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
No good for business really as mobile signal (3 and EE) is non-existent and the free wi-fi is very poor, kept disconnecting on me. Service was ok at dinner but staff didn't have a clue what they were doing, needed training. Saw nobody at all at Breakfast, not even at reception so had only a limited breakfast since no toast, tea/coffee plus the warm food was running low. Shame as the area needs a good hotel, this however isn't it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic but warm, clean and comfortable. The room had a very low ceiling near the window which resulted in numerous bumps to my head. However, yes I would stop again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice break on the way to the south, hotel was a bit dated as were the rooms but kept clean and quite comfy. The service was frustrating as we arrived late and struggled to get in as the person on reception was away from the door.