Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by sarah from Reading

Won't be staying again....

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water in the morning so a cold shower wasn't particularly welcome. When heating did come on it pumped lots of air round the system the radiator didn't get hot as it was filled with more air than hot water.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Race Timing Solutions Ltd.

Beautiful location and a premium service.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very beautiful, well decorated and quite a site from the outside. The receptionist was welcoming and informative. The room was well lit, comfortable and clean. No noise which O#ve been unfortunate of in my previous stays at hotels and I couldn't fault it. although I didn't have to use it there was a gym at the hotel for anyone who likes a late workout. The restaurant was lovely - food is a little overpriced but it's secluded hotel prices. Food wasn't particularly tasty but it got me through the night. Overall - I'd recommend this establishment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Student halls

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was supposed to stay for 3 nights, but when I arrived after a long drive my room was worse than any student halls room my children have stayed in - not even a bedside table. The bed felt like sleeping on the floor and spent the evening trying to book another hotel for the rest of my stay. This hotel is totally misrepresented as all the rooms are in a modern annex away from the main building. I would like to be refunded for the 2 nights that I didn't stay.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Rugby

Awful do not stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was shocking bed was appalling felt the bottom of the bed as soon as sat down and could feel all the springs digging in back wrote a email to complain and have just been ignored shower was old and bathroom was moldy will not stay again or recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same as the website but still nice

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and kind, the hotel is NOT the same as on the website though. More of a premier inn standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely but not the most practical hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
First room was tiny - no desk, no chair. Second room much bigger but still no desk. Layout not well thought out - sofa underneath the tiny tv, still no desk. Better for leisure than business. Lovely surroundings and gin rounds though - must be spectacular in the summer.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was not in the main building, so I can only comment on the rooms in the other building. Room was showing signs of wear and age. Mattress was quite hard. Breakfast was very nice and would probably stay again but only for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Clacton

Business

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great in the older part of the hotel, but my room the radiator didn't work and had a sliding broken toilet seat.... Service very slow in the bar, only because they didn't expect anyone at 18.00...