Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy bedroom walls thin, disturbed at midnight!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Setting, layout and fantastic staff who were very informative about the Hotel and Stratford area.
Cons: Soundproofing rooms.
Location: Lovely country setting with lots to do in Stratford. we went to fly Falcons, Kestrels and owls with S& D Falconry.
The staff were great, food very good, bed comfy, swimming pool and jacuzzi wonderful. The thing that spoiled our stay was we got woken at midnight by other guests nearby, they were bumping around, chatting very loudly, tv etc. Finally at 2 am I felt like going home! We contacted night security and we heard them telephone, the noise stopped immediately so we managed to get more sleep eventually. I know this is not the fault of the Hotel, but it did annoy us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Disappointing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Problems with hot water and heating in the first room. Changed room for the 2nd night and had the similar issues: cold room and leaking shower head
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in countryside mansion near Stratford

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay for a meeting in Stratford. The hotel is in a village about 20 minutes from Stratford on the Cotswold borders. The hotel is an old mansion which has been developed into a conference hotel with a leisure centre. It was very comfortable and modem inside. Very good service and better than its published rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice settings just bit out the way

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel & leisure facilities. Bit mean with tea & coffee ect that's left in room as its meant to be 24hours stay min so why only 2tea bags
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west mids

Great escape

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities were excellent, lovely pool and gym
Location: Great for getting to Stratford and tourist attractions
Booked for Silver wedding anniversary, nice roo, leisure facilities were excellent, all in all a great break
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bognor Regis

Useful for Stratford on Avon and edge of Cotswolds

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking. Pleasant grounds. Quiet.
Location: Statford about 6 miles away. We were only there over night for family celebration so nearby not fully explored.
Used for a family get together and celebration. Leisure facilities ideal for families. We liked the the fact that there were specific times for children to use the pool. Staff friendly and helpful.