Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome

Posted May 18, 2017
The man in the reception was so friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

A meeting point

Posted May 9, 2017
We used the etting ham chase as a meeting point to meet my husbands daughter after 34 years apart.we know of the hotel as our other child works for the company.we found all the staff very helpful, but the menu could have had a wider choice and the food was not over warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice corporate based hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Gym and pool
Cons: Evening meals need a broader menu and faster service to keep people at hotel as a gastro pub just ouside gates that does excellent food.
Location: Close to Stratford upon avon and Banbury so well located
Pleasing hotel with gym pool and sauna, rooms are ok depending where you are located a good breakfast but evening meals need improving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found the whole experience pleasurable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was very good and the location is ideal for visiting Stratford upon Avon and Warwick. We would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Good room, lovely pool

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I stayed here for 1night to recharge my batteries, child free. I have recently lost my father and needed me time to begin to grieve. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, lovely bathroom. The only minus was you can hear everything going on in other rooms so earplugs are recommended although I was lucky not to have noisy neighbours so slept well. The gym is small but well equipped, breakfast was very good. I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Birthday treat.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Attention to the customer, not hard to do, and makes a huge difference to one's stay.
Location: Good location for visiting Stratford.
I took my Mum there for a birthday treat, as it was her 80th later this year and my 55th whist I was at the Hotel. On arrival, I took a chance (as the Hotel was not full) to enquire about an upgrade, I was told I could have one, but would have to pay extra for it. So, I then asked if I could have the nicest room they had, without paying extra, as it was a double special occasion, I was told that my room was nice enough. I decided to ignore the negativity and later that afternoon, paid a visit to the Restaurant to choose a nice table for dinner. I did let the staff know about the birthdays, secretly hoping they would surprise Mum with a small glass of bubbly, or a small cake, something, anything to acknowledge the number 80! I had almost given up hope, when one member of staff came to our table and sat down a side plate with 5 small chocolates, and said 'don't expect me to sing'. Its a real shame that the staff don't realise that being 'personal' and just acknowledging customers special moments, small as they may be in the scheme of things, really do encourage them to spread the word.I, wont be spreading the word, and will not be returning to this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Madhusudhan

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very warmed up even without the heater switched on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy bedroom walls thin, disturbed at midnight!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Setting, layout and fantastic staff who were very informative about the Hotel and Stratford area.
Cons: Soundproofing rooms.
Location: Lovely country setting with lots to do in Stratford. we went to fly Falcons, Kestrels and owls with S& D Falconry.
The staff were great, food very good, bed comfy, swimming pool and jacuzzi wonderful. The thing that spoiled our stay was we got woken at midnight by other guests nearby, they were bumping around, chatting very loudly, tv etc. Finally at 2 am I felt like going home! We contacted night security and we heard them telephone, the noise stopped immediately so we managed to get more sleep eventually. I know this is not the fault of the Hotel, but it did annoy us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niagra Falls.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our room 102. On our 3rd night water streamed down the walls from the room above, they said it would be sorted out, but the next night the same thing happened, because of the Health & Safety aspect we transferred across the hall to another room, this was at 11.00pm we were very unhappy about this but had no choice. The shower in our Wet Room leaked so the pressure was low, the TV in our room was tiny no bigger than a computer monitor. When we checked out we raised these problems again, the duty manager refunded us £40.00 from our room service bill and £17.00 back on my card. However, I still feel this was only a token gesture as there are seemingly major problems in this area of the Hotel. We have stayed there 3 times previously all with no problems but we would not book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay near Stratford

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went to see friends in Stratford this was a fab place to stay. Going there next year