Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel, nice rooms, slow service.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Impressive hotel in a lovely setting away from the main roads. Room was large, well appointed and clean. Complimentary coffee, tea, milk and water. Food was lovely in the restaurant and the lounge bar but service was a bit slow; there were a number of private parties during the weekend so staff were probably a bit stretched. To give the hotel credit they did recognise their service shortfall and gave us free drinks in the restaurant and never changed for food in the lounge bar. If you like a plush hotel where you can relax and enjoy getting away then, despite the service issues I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Staff were welcoming and the hotel facilities first rate. A wonderful parkland setting - even saw deer on my morning stroll in the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely country inn.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Stayed with my niece for holiday. The grounds are beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Elegant hotel in historic bulding. Charming staff. Room spacious but a little dated. Wonderful first night in Britain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful hotel steeped in history

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Wonderful breakfasts, comfortable beds, hotel amenities, garden and grounds, history. Kids enjoyed the pool and exploring the grounds.
Cons: The carpet in the hallways and rooms was a little worn and some of the trim in the rooms (e.g. Baseboards) could use some touching up
Location: Immediately accessible walks and towns nearby. Stratford Upon Avon only a few minutes drive, with many restaurants, shops & attractions
Approach to the hotel is gorgeous and the building itself is beautiful. I felt like I was inserted into a fairytale - the surroundings and ambience were just as I had imagined the English countryside: quiet, charming and picture perfect. The grounds were simply lovely and our stay was very peaceful and relaxing. Fresh air, history, incredibly comfortable beds and delicious breakfast options each morning. The time we spent in this area and at this hotel was one of the primary highlights of our 2 week vacation spent travelling throughout England.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

What a Good Stay in Lovely English Family Castle!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, spa & sauna are very clean & working in good condition. They have rental bikes for cycling in the city. Dinner & wine are "BRAVO".
Cons: Nothing I dont like
Location: City tour in stafford-upon-avon
The Ettington Park hotel is an extraordinary English Family Castle with a great & long history. Our stay in this hotel was extremely comfortable and relaxed. Despite belated arrival at night, we were all welcomed by their staff with thoughfully arranged dinner & wine & porter services of many bulk luggage. We were luckily given to visit their dinner hall & in-house chappel to be nicely prepared for wedding ceremony. All memories were not only shot by camera but also every pictures in our minds. Definely, we will come over again in next UK trip.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by STEVE from Liverpool

Beautiful hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in wonderful surroundings, a little worn in places , the curtains in our room where badly torn , breakfast good but very odd they had no granola or muesli for 2 days. bar can be very expensive £14.75 for a large shiraz but i suppose its a high end hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored mansion

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Our experience at Ettington Park was like a fairy tale come true.
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels