Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Shower was powerful enough, room a little on the small side but OK for two nights - would appreciate better lighting in wardrobe!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matlock

Midweek Break

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location and atmosphere. Good continental breakfast option and service.
Cons: The single child bed mattress in the family room was not comfortable - too hard - so no one wanted to sleep on it!
Location: Excellent location for all facilities and attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, good hotel at reasonable price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
2 night stay to see concert and various Stratford treasures. Due to hotel location we were able to park in the hotel car park (£5 per day) and not move until we left. Very decent, clean room and friendly staff. Ate out in evenings but breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Period Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Perfect location, beautiful character, but value for money needs a little more attention to detail. Room small which is no issue due to its heritage, but need to find a way to have a bedside table either side of bed. Making drinks felt a bit awkward on main table area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The place is just full of history
Cons: Not much
Location: Town centre location what more could you want
Hotel was excellent, staff were friendly and efficient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay hotel in great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Good service from the staff and great location - close to town and the main attractions.
Cons: Could have had better amenities. Overall the rooms need to be re-decorated, and the bathroom was quite small.
Location: The location is fantastic - across the road from Shakespeare's New House, and a five minute walk from the theatre, Birthplace and Hall's Croft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
What can I say this hotel was beautiful especially in the old part of the building i would have loved to have stayed in the old part the new part is alright but lacks the character of the old part of the building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Helpful friendly staff, excellent value, great location
Cons: Car parking difficult even thought I was told there was plebty of space,
Location: Fab location, lots to do
Very positive experience , nice hotel, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury UK

very good

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: They have a nice garden that you can sit in and have tea/coffee or even a beer and sandwiches
We had good booking in service - allowed us to book in early as the room was ready. Staff very pleasant and polite. We stayed in the old part of the hotel with its quirky rooms and old beams. We loved it. The restaurant was very good. Making use of the old part of the hotel for the bars and restaurant is really good. Parking was easy - the hotel have a carpark at the back of it and an entrance directly into the reception area. You pay £5 for 24 hours if you are a resident
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pleasant hotel, great central location. All I want to say.