Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient for Walk into Town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Nothing to comment on
Location: Plenty of eating options with 400 metre walk and also town shops and Waitrose supermarket
Friendly reception. Good security Room clean - newly fitted bathroom Very convenient to walk into town for an evening meal Great breakfast options Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD USA

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This B & B is great! The owners are wonderful, helpful, and very accommodating. Located in a very new nice town and in walking distance to shops and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast is delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We needed to stay close to the town and the location of this b&b met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything! But breakfast and duvet if I had to note anything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I had a conference at the Uni, so I can't really help. Sorry.
I could not fault anything with this hotel. Friendly welcome, helpful staff (pointed me to a good place to eat locally), VERY VERY comfy bed, and really clean! If I need to go back to that area, I will book again. Did I mention the comfy bed, with a big fluffy warm duvet. Oh and the breakfast... fresh, local and tasty! Thank you for a lovely stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leatherhead

Disappointing

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The room I booked on Expedia (1 kingsize bed and 1 single) did not exist so we were given a room with 2 singles but still charged the same price. Bathroom was ridiculously small. The owners did not seem particularly welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Spot on - loads of good resturants within 5 min walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Room small but comfortable and lovely breakfast. Landlady very helpful re surroundings, didnt arrive till late Sunday evening and she pointed me to a real Ale pub. Left early the following morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel with good breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good small friendly hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-situated B&B

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels