Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aghzam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Claire

Not great, but not bad either

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Warwick & Leamington Spa, the staff were great, hotel was very clean but decor sadly dated and tired, to finish on a pluss note, the bathroom in our room was newly refurbished.
4 out of 5
by Aghzam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Beautiful rooms but uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The family room was very clean and spacious, but the beds were as hard as nails. The TV also lost connection a lot (simply fixed by an electrician, but nevertheless it didn't work), and the water was cold in the morning (possibly a problem for that particular morning). Also my sister burnt her finger on the outside of the toaster at breakfast, it warns you that it's a manual toaster but there is no sign to let you know the casing on the toaster gets scolding hot too! Breakfast was nice, with a small but good selection, and there are also tea & coffee facilities in the room, but unfortunately they only put a set of 2 in for us despite the fact there were 3 of us staying in the room! The reception staff were understanding but offered only an apology saying it was our fault for not complaining sooner, and stating the beds were new and of minimum size for fire safety!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exmouth

Cold shower!

Posted May 31, 2016
Overall the stay was pleasant despite the boiler breaking and there was no hot water on the 1st morning. However the staff were very helpful and moved all of our party to new rooms after the rooms after checkout time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Not fabulous!

Posted May 3, 2016
On first glance the hotel is fine but interior decor and furnishings are in need of updating. The bedroom was fine, the bed a little uncomfortable but had a great nights sleep. Ensuite excellent and recently refurbished. The room and hotel in general was surface clean. The negatives: Absolutely disgusting filthy light fitting above the toaster area in the restaurant, Windows unclean, cob webs everywhere above head height. Every where you look needs cleaning. If time was spent giving the hotel a thorough clean it would certainly be a different review we would be writing. Staff service fine although with a little training could be excellent. They all tried to be helpful, except the night receptionist! We had been out for the evening and returned to the hotel for a night cap. (We had checked with the earlier receptionist that the bar was open late to residents) The night guy refused to serve us and duly turned the lights out! Absolutely appalling! We are sorry to say we would not return to this hotel and would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Average hotel, some areas could do with a makeover

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: the bar area was good and lunch was ok.
Cons: The hotel could do with a makeover in certain areas.
Location: Visiting friends
We stayed for 1 night and although the hotel was ok, unfortunately our room was not great. the double doors leading to the balcony were unlocked when we arrived in the room, this was due to the fact that the frame and door were all out of alignment, we tried to lock it but were unable to do so, this was reported to the staff who did arrange for someone to sort out the problem. in addition the shower was not the best, very slow when on full power.