Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great spa and pool facilities Good base to see Warwick and Stratford upon Avon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshunt Herts

Weekend away in Stratford Upon Avon

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room , very good breakfast ang very helpful staff also loved the pool and spa facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic location to both Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon
On arrival very impressed with hotel grounds when we checked in we were given the key to the Countess Suite.Once we entered the room we could not believe the rooms they were huge and the main bedroom was amazing with fantastic view overlooking the garden and golf course
3 out of 5
by Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Set in lovely grounds with easy access to Stratford upon Avon. Swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna included in the price- great value.
4 out of 5
by Kwok from Highcliffe

a pleasant stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was only one night so we could only explore a fraction of the art work and the atmosphere was calm, and they gave us an extra bed for free ad the bed was bigger than standard family size. TV provided a large variety of entertainment.But the bathroom had grown some mould in the corners of the tiles, overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful garden, classic atmosphere, friendly service clean room are good.Dinner was fair but service was slow, sofa bed was too poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The only shortfall was that the hotel restaurant was too busy and services were not of satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be deceived by the appearance of this hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The reception I received was quite extraordinary. I've stayed in four star hotels all over Europe and never come across a man in reception that was so reluctant to help. I had booked two upgraded twin rooms with garden view and received two double rooms overlooking the delivery entrance. This was a 60th birthday celebration and family reunion involving transatlantic flights. The service for the entire stay was very poor and the talk in the sauna at the spa was everyone complaining about the service. Clearly it was not just me that was disappointed with the service.
5 out of 5
by LORD RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels