Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good food

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lovely hotel. Very peaceful. Watch out for £5 tray charge for room service. Staff are polite and work very hard. Room pillows on bed are like rocks. Would take my own if I went again! Pool and spa are fantastic. The food is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WALES

EXECUTIVE BEDROOM

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Character grounds
Cons: needs complete facelift
Location: Stratford was lovely
no outlook overlooking internal corridor small and cramped bathroom was ok no mini bar or fridge no water provided restaurant menu very limitted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel outside Stratford upon Avon

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Service at breakfast, plus heat of bacon etc, always luck warm.
Huge grounds, slippy, nose coated stops to formal gardens so unable to walk round them. Bedroom average but clean. No lights to room one morning, fuse blown. Insurficient staff at breakfast when you always had to ask twice for a hot drink and toast. Made the mistake of having a meal off the bar menu, lamb stew, inedible, meat so chewy and difficult to cut. Certainly not the best four star hotel I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull, west midlands

Fantastic spa

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Booked for husbands 50th birthday. Spa is amazing. A wonderfu,l peaceful, relaxing weekend away. Food was great. Setting was gorgeous. Would go back again. Best weekend away together apart from after we were married!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

home away from home

Posted Dec 25, 2016
its a lovely place for a family..one small grumble is the corporate childrens menu, low on imagination and quality. there is talent on the kitchen, wish they where allowed to use it for kids too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, very nice spa, which could use a little updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Loved the open fire

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Met up with friends and we all enjoyed our stay. Only down point was our room named henrys room was tiny
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful building and grounds. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel very close to Stratford.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely and impressive old building, full of history. The grounds are excellent and the reception staff very attentive. Breakfast was a little disappointing and didn't quite match the grandeur of the rest of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful building and grounds

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was not as nice as my previous stays at this hotel,