Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Convenient location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Warwick castle
Great location for Warwick castle visit. Nice location in general. Quiet and a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC Canada

Nice Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Location: We had a great day at Cadbury World and a quick visit to Redwings Horse Sanctuary.
Nice hotel just of the M40 near Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Helen helped with print out for attractions on the next leg of our trip and a map to show distance and detour. Great with kids. Great and plentiful breakfast. Rooms a bit small for a family of four but adequate for our short 2 night stay. Everything fresh and clean. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy for Warwick

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location only a couple of miles from Warwick itself but beware. The huge and confusing roundabout nearby.
Cons: The breakfast facilities could be more ordered and more attention could have been paid by staff on keeping a steady supply of milk and hot water.
Location: Handy for trips to the castle and township. Like most places of historic interest car parking is an expensive pain in the wallet.
This was the first time I had stayed at a Holiday Inn facility and I was quite pleased overall. My wife had booked a double room but the bed was too small; the staff, however, bent over backwards to conjure up a twin room. The facilities were adequate but there was no fridge or air con. Having said that, Britain's summer hardly warranted cold air while we were there. Breakfasts were serve-yourself buffets so there was no excuse for leaving hungry but the breakfast hall was a little chaotic due to the high number of guests. What we did find handy was the Harvester eatery only yards away which was great for dinner. Out of 10 I'd give a 7 or 8.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Stayed here to visit Warwick Castle

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Lovely hotel. Friendly, polite, helpful staff. The room was a good size and clean. The breakfast was set out well and tasted good. Close to Warwick Castle for my visit there. Brilliant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The wash hand basin drain was partially blocked Two stair well lights were faulty The cold tap in the wash hand basin did not function properly The soap dispenser in the shower did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Although out of Stratford, easy to find.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and helpful staff
Location: A few miles outside of Stratford on Avon but easy to find. No facilities nearby but Harvester restaurant on site for evening meals
Enjoyed our one night there, well presented hotel, staff pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfast, was very happy.
5 out of 5
by gemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We arrived late in the evening and after having a good meal at the Harvester next door and a well deserved glass of wine, especially for my husband who drove through the madness that is the M25 on a Friday evening. The room was very well organised as we had a family room and although our son does not enjoy sleeping on a sofa bed it was fine for 1 night. I liked the way everything was available ie Hair dryer and iron but it was placed so that it did not infringe on the space in the room which was fairly tight, but again for 1 night it was manageable. The breakfast the next morning was good although busy and you helped yourself. The only thing to make people aware of is the height of the shower tray it can catch you out!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels