Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Convenient location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Warwick castle
Great location for Warwick castle visit. Nice location in general. Quiet and a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC Canada

Nice Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Location: We had a great day at Cadbury World and a quick visit to Redwings Horse Sanctuary.
Nice hotel just of the M40 near Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Helen helped with print out for attractions on the next leg of our trip and a map to show distance and detour. Great with kids. Great and plentiful breakfast. Rooms a bit small for a family of four but adequate for our short 2 night stay. Everything fresh and clean. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy for Warwick

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location only a couple of miles from Warwick itself but beware. The huge and confusing roundabout nearby.
Cons: The breakfast facilities could be more ordered and more attention could have been paid by staff on keeping a steady supply of milk and hot water.
Location: Handy for trips to the castle and township. Like most places of historic interest car parking is an expensive pain in the wallet.
This was the first time I had stayed at a Holiday Inn facility and I was quite pleased overall. My wife had booked a double room but the bed was too small; the staff, however, bent over backwards to conjure up a twin room. The facilities were adequate but there was no fridge or air con. Having said that, Britain's summer hardly warranted cold air while we were there. Breakfasts were serve-yourself buffets so there was no excuse for leaving hungry but the breakfast hall was a little chaotic due to the high number of guests. What we did find handy was the Harvester eatery only yards away which was great for dinner. Out of 10 I'd give a 7 or 8.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Stayed here to visit Warwick Castle

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Lovely hotel. Friendly, polite, helpful staff. The room was a good size and clean. The breakfast was set out well and tasted good. Close to Warwick Castle for my visit there. Brilliant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Although out of Stratford, easy to find.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and helpful staff
Location: A few miles outside of Stratford on Avon but easy to find. No facilities nearby but Harvester restaurant on site for evening meals
Enjoyed our one night there, well presented hotel, staff pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfast, was very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We arrived late in the evening and after having a good meal at the Harvester next door and a well deserved glass of wine, especially for my husband who drove through the madness that is the M25 on a Friday evening. The room was very well organised as we had a family room and although our son does not enjoy sleeping on a sofa bed it was fine for 1 night. I liked the way everything was available ie Hair dryer and iron but it was placed so that it did not infringe on the space in the room which was fairly tight, but again for 1 night it was manageable. The breakfast the next morning was good although busy and you helped yourself. The only thing to make people aware of is the height of the shower tray it can catch you out!.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Barnstaple Devon

Stay in Warwick

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed Warwick especially Mill Gardens with the backdrop of Warrick Castle. Leamington Spa was excellent lots to do and see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Was expecting a nice check in however on arrival we were told our room was having maintenance done and would not be available till later in afternoon. Unfortunately needed shower to make early train to London so asked for transfer to another holiday in closer to city but staff would not assist or offer refund. Walked away and lost cost of room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Comfortable hotel. A little away from town

Posted May 24, 2016
Breakfast was huge and very good. The hotel facilities were good. There were 3 of us staying in a twin room and the room size felt small with our 6 pieces of luggage. We were disappointed with the room lack of some room facilities like a wardrobe, safe and bedside plug points (!) Which one could expect in this class of hotels. There is only one eating place close by which tends to get booked up on weekends. The town centre is a taxi ride away and we managed with ordering from takeaways. Conveniently located between Stratford, Warwick and leamington spa which is why we chose this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms.

Posted May 22, 2016
Location: It was close to Warwick castle, easy access to Stratford-upon-Avon and Leamington Spa.
The staff were helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with variety of selections. The staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean. Would visit again.