Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Greeted with a cheery smile lovely clean room, not spacious but more than adequate for my 3 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surely not meeting standards expected.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The waiting staff at breakfast were polite and efficient.
Cons: Maintenance throughout, staff encouraged to step in when queue forms, improved beds.
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Kenilworth previously and whilst unspectacular it was ok. The same cannot be said for a recent weekend visit with my family. A lot of the hotel was ok but a number of key items were simply not good enough. By no means full the checking in took a long time as 2 or 3 groups turned up at once and only one member of staff begrudgingly dealt with arrivals (despite observing at least another 3 doing what appeared to be very little). Problems with the TV were notified on a scrap of paper in reception. This turned out to be a TV that was not working at all; made far worse that having no working air conditioning in a room with 4 people occupancy. (I mentioned this at check out and got greeted with shrug and some noise which was incomprehensible but I gather it was not showing interest). I believe in hindsight I was over charged at bar for a small round of drinks. The double beds were in running for the least comfortable I have ever slept in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard corporate hotel, lacks personality.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights on business, hotel was clean and functional but over-priced on that basis, particularly the breakfast at £12.95 on top of a room rate that was over £100 on one of the nights.That was an unexpected extra cost and was just the usual buffet style and constantly running our of "stock". Service was very basic. The restaurant was ridiculously over-priced so most guests appeared to use the bar meals menu, we ate out locally with much better food choice nad prices elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed with the hotel the lighting in the rooms is appalling . The hotel reception and thoroughfare carpets are a disgrace badly stained and dirty. There are only two electrical sockets in the whole room. There are no drawers in the room the mattress was like a rock and the pillows were all the same! Not two soft and two firm. The Hotel does not deserve a four star rating. The best about the hotel are the staff professional but friendly warm welcoming and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough power outlets in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is a bit difficult in the hotel grounds as it's very busy but you can park on the road outside after 5 pm on a Saturday. Rooms clean and comfortable. It's not a luxury hotel but for the price it was good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly and helpful hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wd25

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel was nice. Staff checking were very miserable and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right in the center of town. Good Bus service.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: I couldn't get hair dryer to work.
Good time, good food. good location. The door key always worked. The elevators were quick.