Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is a bit difficult in the hotel grounds as it's very busy but you can park on the road outside after 5 pm on a Saturday. Rooms clean and comfortable. It's not a luxury hotel but for the price it was good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wd25

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel was nice. Staff checking were very miserable and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right in the center of town. Good Bus service.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: I couldn't get hair dryer to work.
Good time, good food. good location. The door key always worked. The elevators were quick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really, really bad

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Broken toilet. Asked to be moved after second service call. They said no. Moved the whole family after midnight and the third service call. They took 20% off and continued to make poor excuses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice and clean and good size although ed paid for n executive room Did think that 106 was a lot to pay for room only though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Starbucks, food in restaurant
Cons: Very young inexperienced staff, particularly in the bar. Sometimes were more interested in socializing with each other than serving customers.
A pleasant hotel to stay at. Nothing extraordinary but has a large Starbucks and a nice restaurant for dinner. In the centre of Kenilworth. Room was very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location near attractions
Cons: Rooms and facility cleaned better. Train employees a bit better on guest relations.
Location: Starbucks was on location.
It was the worse stay of our entire trip to UK and Ireland over the sixteen days there unfortunately. For as much as we paid for the room, which was twice as much as most of the places we stayed as they charged us extra for our two kids, one would expect the hotel to be in better shape than what we experienced. The bathroom had mold and mildew on ceiling and tub. Staff when told about it, did not seem to concerned. Some of the towels had stains as well. Beds were not very comfortable. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns over the years and have never had issues. Hope its just an isolated issue with just this hotel and management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Midlands family wedding

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff great - Ellie very helpful & welcoming when we checked in. Late night desk staff were also attentive & friendly. Great breakfast choice too!
Cons: 2 bath-towels for a room with 4 guests is far from adequate - a simple point to get right. Likewise with a single sachet of shower gel....
Great stay overall. Room and beds were very comfortable and facilities overall were very good.
4 out of 5
by luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Whipsnade

not 10/10 as they implied they wanted it to be.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is good and the food excellent. However, the first morning the boiler had broken and there was no hot water. Had to wash in cold water. We were not informed of this until we reported it to reception. No alternative was given and no real apology for the situation. We were just told that the boiler was broken and was being fixed as soon as possible. We were unable to shower or bath that morning. It was fixed by the evening when we returned.