Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

1 night away

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Keighley the Duty Manager who took pictures, was extremely embarrassed and apologetic and refunded the cost of our evening meal and drinks.
Cons: Good housekeeping, new beds and friendlier staff
Location: OK, quiet but did not venture outside of hotel.
Unfriendly welcome staff, dirty toilet, 2 PEOPLE - 1 flannel, 1 bar soap, no tissues, dried orange peel left on tea tray from previous occupant, dirty cups, 1 tea bag, 1 hot chocolate sachet and 1 BROKEN PROTRUDING SPRING from side of mattress with big hole in material and stains on mattress, all covered over with mattress protector and sheet!!!! Photos were taken by us and the Duty Manager. Where is the house keepers/ supervisors in all of this?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close To Warwick castle if you have a c

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nice friendly people. Good food. Nice rooms
Cons: Don't have the TV automatically come on at 700am
Location: Warwick castle
Nice friendly people. Good food. Nice rooms. it was our price but wasn't easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Handy for a comfortable visit to Leamington

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel is very comfortable and we had a family room that was perfect for our needs to visit Leamington and Warwick for the weekend. Either town is 5-10 mins away, around £6 by taxi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average, at best: OK, just about

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Average at best: 1st room, stank of raw sewage and badly stained carpet so we changed room. 2nd room stank of cigarette smoke (non smoking room!) but the room change man did not care. Decor is very dated (80's) but the second room was clean, and the bathroom was nice with a powerful shower. Bed was comfortable. Location is out of town (£8 taxi each way) but 2mins in a car to shopping centre with cafes etc along the main road. Bar and restraunt was extortionate prices; (seriously £15 EACH for a cheap breakfast!) so travel tip is too travel out. Night bar/reception man was very miserable and rude, so certainly not worth the very expensive drinks prices. Rubbish WiFi (slow and poor connection). Would Rate at just about an 'average' verging on poor; not the usual Holiday Inn brand quality; Overall dated, remote, and just 'ok' for a nights sleep, nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adeline from Nancy

à recommander

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable. Hôtel propre et confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants

Just what we needed.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Road signs directing you to the hotel.
Location: Leamington and Warwick are both really lovely
Our satnnav didn't find it very precisely, but when we found it we were happy. Food was fine, room was fine - bed very comfortable - but what made the stay better than just fine was the staff. Friendly, helpful - all you could hope for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad luck!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Night that I stayed they had a function until midnight, I felt like I was sleeping in a night club. Great place to stay just check no functions are on!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from hants

Disappointing. Will not be going back.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Constant loud hum from something like a generator. A bit too cold in the bedroom. Very loud people in corridors during night. Dog barking from room near us. Snack machine only had Mars bars left and the one I got was literally inedible. Dirty socks in cupboard. Entrance area/lounge/bar very small, open and lacking in ambience. Very expensive WiFi. Hardly any apology re Mars bar and socks, very cool and minimal with no offer of any compensation. I know thats only a small amount but it is the attitude of not caring that was the point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penny from Hawarden

Meals

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms was great but we had meals two nights on the run and was not happy at all with food. Two nights on the run my room mate orded soup and both times they where cold. Then i orded chicken salad and the chicken was dry and hard.