Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Bring the price of limited meals on the menu down in price. Plus, reduce the price of breakfast. We would have eaten there had it been more affordable
Location: Located just off the M40 motorway, close to a large retail park, and a number of good pubs and food outlets. Perfect for an overnight stay
Hotel booked for it's ease of access to the motorway for our onward travel home the next morning. Friendly staff, nice quiet room which was very comfortable. What a pity that the food was so over priced! We took a short walk to find a really good pub and supermarket, and saved a fortune!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

A very good hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and excellent new bathroom
Cons: Better double glazing to reduce road noise and better directions to the address
Location: In a commercial per but with easy access by car to Warwick and Leamington Spa
A basic hotel with all the things needed for comfortable short stay
5 out of 5
by John from Uckfield

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a weekend stay to visit family in Leamington. We found the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and efficient and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very pleasant with attentive staff. The room was spotless, well furnished and very comfortable. During my stay my wife mislaid an item of jewellery which was found and returned by the hotel staff. I think that this says much for the hotel with old fashioned honesty which I much appreciate. I would recommend this hotel and will use again
3 out of 5
by Emma from Oxford, UK

Don't count on food in this hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
A room service menu showed that meal items were available 24 hours a day. However, we attempted to order at 11:00pm and were told there was no room service. The next day, we attempted to eat in the restaurant at 12:15pm. The lunch/lounge menu was to start at 12:00. We were told the chef had not arrived and we could not eat in the restaurant. For a hotel that is in a business park and not close at all to outside restaurants, this is a large problem. There are no vending machines to be found in this hotel and on two attempts we were unable to get food during listed times of availability.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Poor welcome from receptionist, no information about breakfast, had we stayed before. Could not tell us how to reach the theatre and did not offer to find out. Only printed off a route when asked to. Room had a socket that did not work and the toilet kept running till you flushed it twice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night's stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Good clean rooms. Staff very accommodating. Would stay there again.dinner and breakfast was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sydney

Decent budget accommodation

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night passing through to Stratford upon Avon - Bar/restaurant downstairs Located in a more industrial part of town but clea, quiet and safe enough Probably need a car to get here/ around