Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Hotel nose

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Clean hotel repair all faults cook breakfast fresh
Location: Just overnight stop
Crack in window was like sleeping on a motorway with the road noise. Hotel room was dirty the electric items ie hairdryer was out of pat test by years breakfast was rubbish cold didn't have cereal we wanted (cornflakes) asked for bacon to be cooked more came back first time asked for it to go back and cooked more the staff said the chef said I was mad how rude the only good thing was on arrival the receptionist was excellent she is waisted there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Lovely hotel in the countryside

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Really lovely, reasonably priced hotel with great links to leamington, Warwick and Stratford. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and room service was too. The bar was beautifully decorated with a great atmosphere. Definitely missing a spa or pool though! Thanks, will come again and recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet disaster

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Business hotel with disastrous internet????nothig more to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pleasant hotel. Comfortable room. Reception staff very good. Convenient for various attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay....

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel looks like it is under a refurb, but is shabby in most areas. Difficult to get service in the bar and short on hotel basics ( plug for the bath, red wine in the bar, change for any notes offered). Guests have to work too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plumstead London

Fantastic Customer Service

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Though the ground floor Toilet facilities were bit poor, over all we enjoyed our stay a lot. Receptionist Anchal was so helpful and good at her job. And Craig, the manager was very professional. The guys in bar were brilliant. The most appreciated thing is thry cooked food of our interest and prepared buffet. Grateful to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Could Do Better

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and lounge areas were very comfortable and the food was acceptable. The Manager was very accommodating during an unfortunate power cut.
Cons: A general facelift is required in a lot of areas. Light bulbs that fail in rooms need to changed in a timely manner.
Location: I was on a business trip and unable to take advantage of such things.
I recently stayed here for 3 nights and I was disappointed by the grubby condition of the corridors and fire doors. On my arrival, there appeared to be only two staff on duty, who were expected to cover the reception desk, the bar and the restaurant. I found it annoying that it was not possible to view any TV transmission via BT Sport in the bar area, and also being requested to visit reception in order to obtain a VAT receipt for my evening meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was tired and the room window would not close due to rot in the wood. Needs some serious TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel good for a one night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was in a nice location, staff were friendly & helpful. There had been some work done on the communal areas, which was very nice and also the rooms. A bit of feedback - the breakfast table could have done with a bit more of a wipe over. Will happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormesby

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and the place was very friendly.
Cons: A bit dated in hallways but still very clean and warm.
Location: We were there for the Motorcycle Live show at the NEC.
Only stayed one night but everything was the opposite to reviews. Shower was wonderful, never ran out of hot water, room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Location was very good and easy to find, breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.