Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pleasant hotel. Comfortable room. Reception staff very good. Convenient for various attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay....

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel looks like it is under a refurb, but is shabby in most areas. Difficult to get service in the bar and short on hotel basics ( plug for the bath, red wine in the bar, change for any notes offered). Guests have to work too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plumstead London

Fantastic Customer Service

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Though the ground floor Toilet facilities were bit poor, over all we enjoyed our stay a lot. Receptionist Anchal was so helpful and good at her job. And Craig, the manager was very professional. The guys in bar were brilliant. The most appreciated thing is thry cooked food of our interest and prepared buffet. Grateful to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Could Do Better

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and lounge areas were very comfortable and the food was acceptable. The Manager was very accommodating during an unfortunate power cut.
Cons: A general facelift is required in a lot of areas. Light bulbs that fail in rooms need to changed in a timely manner.
Location: I was on a business trip and unable to take advantage of such things.
I recently stayed here for 3 nights and I was disappointed by the grubby condition of the corridors and fire doors. On my arrival, there appeared to be only two staff on duty, who were expected to cover the reception desk, the bar and the restaurant. I found it annoying that it was not possible to view any TV transmission via BT Sport in the bar area, and also being requested to visit reception in order to obtain a VAT receipt for my evening meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was tired and the room window would not close due to rot in the wood. Needs some serious TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel good for a one night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was in a nice location, staff were friendly & helpful. There had been some work done on the communal areas, which was very nice and also the rooms. A bit of feedback - the breakfast table could have done with a bit more of a wipe over. Will happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormesby

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and the place was very friendly.
Cons: A bit dated in hallways but still very clean and warm.
Location: We were there for the Motorcycle Live show at the NEC.
Only stayed one night but everything was the opposite to reviews. Shower was wonderful, never ran out of hot water, room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Location was very good and easy to find, breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel and Room was ok, The staff couldn't understand English, The evening meal was good, but the breakfast was average - poor, There was no hot water in the rooms for two days, we complained but was only offered one nights refund, after 15 minutes discussion with the Manager. The Refund was also sent to the wrong credit card, after i specifically asked to refund a different card
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovey dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: near to Kenilworth, pet friendly
Cons: although there was tea and coffee facilities in room, a couple of bottles of water would have been appreciated for night time.
Location: we used the hotel as we were visiting family
welcoming, friendly staff large area to walk dog the dog was made welcome and we did not feel we were given a inferior room due to having a dog with us the room was lovely big and bright
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big bed

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Quite a lot of towns nearby
The room was ok ,the hotel hallways need redecorating very shabby,heating is on a timer for whole hotel which is not good,and we had very noisey guests