Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a cheap break

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Bed very comfortable and room big enough. The reception decor is a bit too blingy, the interior is tired and needs tlc eg curtain rail pulled from wall wigh bodged fix, cover missing from tap in bathroom, lift not working, walls on stairs marked and scuffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Room was very tired. No pillow or mattress protectors. Room view was the side of the marquee. If I had paid less for the room it would have been acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maldon, Essex

Nice hotel close to the NEC

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Reading previous reviews of this hotel made me wonder if I had made a bad decision. Some of the furniture was a little tired, but other than that everything else was very good. We ate in the hotel in the evening and a very nice choice of food and well presented, and very nice too, breakfast was buffet style and plenty of choice. A very pleasant stay in this very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Tatty room

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Booked at short notice as had to give up our room at home for a night knew hotel from local knowledge. Room was very tatty with peeling wallpaper rotten windows rusty radiator and plumbing dripping tap noisey toilet cistern.To top it all opening the dirty curtains and nets revealed a marquee wall literally 2 feet from the window, at 11.30pm disco lights came on and we were treated to a light show of changing colours ,thankfully no music but strange voices ,the volume of which went up and down ,could have been an alien landing ! Breakfast was a farce to say the least ,too shell shocked and tired to complain to the ill looking guy on reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudio from Italia

Honaly...and solely

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel non e' male ma e' assolutamente fuori mano con nessun pub, ristorante, supermercato intorno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My latestvisit

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Better this time, but there seems to have been a complete turnaround of staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by debbie from Essex

Not for me

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
the room was next to the stairs and was very noisy. Was also i overcharged for breakfast, when we pointed this out he did give us a refund. Not a hotel I will be returning to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs decorating!

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet location of the room and the very large bed.
Cons: Decoration in public areas.
Lovely room with huge double bed, bathroom was clean and everything was in good order. The normal buffet breakfast was not available but there was no menu to choose from in its place. The baked beans and sausages were overcooked otherwise the choice at breakfast was good. All the public areas were in need of painting but the owners appear to be spending money only a large number of inappropriate mirrors in the restaurant and bar. It's a waste of money when the walls they are going on haven't been painted first!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs some attention.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times a year, for the past few years. It's needing some refurbishment. The hot water was very temperamental, and switched instantaneously to cold whilst showering. This happened to a colleague and other hotel guests I spoke to.