Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice apartment comfortable and warm atmospher

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice warm apartment. Shakespeare Room. Lovely decor clean and very spacious for a family of 5.
Cons: Nothing to say everything was lovely only wished if the weather was nice as it was raining we could not see around the outside
Location: We went to Warwick Castle that's why I booked this hotel it is very close to castle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Crowded, cheap, and in the middle of know where.
Where to start... Difficult to find would be an understatement. No signage, no street address, not even the locals understand why not. The pictures are a false representation of this place. It looks like a grand manor house, but that is not where you stay. It is the same commercial and over crowded mass hotel like everything else you get in a city. Not what you would expect for a very rural address. It was also a very noisy hotel from dogs barking all night in the rooms to just way too many people being accommodated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel in prachtige omgeving.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Prachtige ligging van het hotel ( Midlands , Cotswalds , etc. ) Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Uitgebreid ontbijt (.o.a. typisch engels ontbijt )..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Photos

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Les photos sur la page expédia montre un bel endroit qui ressemble à un château. Ce bâtiment est bien sûr le site de l'hôtel, mais n'est qu'une salle sa bal. Les chambres sont dans d'autres bâtiments à l'arrière. Elles sont désuétes et bruyantes. Les photos nous laissaient croire que nous dormions dans le château, ce qui n'était pas le cas du tout. Fausse représentation et hôtel miteux, voilà comment je décrirais ça.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet country stay. Beautiful grounds.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All good except the a/c on the old hall did not work. Declined the offer of a fan for bfast. Otherwise very nice.
4 out of 5
by David from Wrexham

Great Hotel Shame about the attitude

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is lovely set in a beautiful location. However the attitude of the staff was poor. Being geeted by bar staff with 'What do you want' does not set the tone for this Hotel
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorna

Birthday treat

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had an apartment , which was well laid out and nicely furnished. The kitchen lacked some equipment (cups etc) but they put that right quickly. The grounds are lovely and breakfast spot on. We really enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
by anthony from London

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the original Hall which had a lovely spacious bedroom and views to the countryside. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast excellent. Unfortunately our windows were sealed so unable to get fresh air - even a small opening would have been nice. Also the Wifi was useless with the connection going round and round. However this was recognised and is apparently being addressed
2 out of 5
by Lene M from Winchester

Just awfull

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
You se picture of a manor house, but get a stabble.