Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handicap accessible room with view of brick wall

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We were given a handicap accessible room which we didn't need or ask for and it was not easy to use. Also the pictures on Expedia are great but they don't show you the "woodland" rooms with a view of a brick wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serenity

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were accomodating and friendly. Hugh at Front desk went out of his way to assit us when called upon and Sonia in the resturant made a point
Cons: When we first checked in there was no AC in the room even though Expedia had AC listed as an ammenity. They moved us however to a room which had it.
Location: We visited the Warwick Castle and Stratford upon Avon - both worth the trips.
I was looking for something traditionally English which was in the country but not so far away that I could not get to locations like Warwick Castle or the Coventry area. This fit the bill. Mercure has given it a professional look while preserving much of the traditional aspects of the building and property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

景色が良く、自然が一杯でとても素晴らしい所でした

Posted Jul 5, 2016
朝、起きて窓の外を見ると、ウサギが散歩していました。とてもさわやかで、気持ち良く散歩が出来ました。又、鳥たちがお散歩に付き合ってくれました。又,鹿の群れ10頭が走りぬけ驚きました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Front Historic but rest industrial and all tired

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Disappointing hotel. Staff wonderful. The Historic old Hall is what you see online but you will check in and stay at the back-- nasty 80's build and rather industrial. Fine if you have to, but not for a treat. Even the front part is very tired (too many budget weddings).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rickmansworth

Not bad but over priced

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed are stay here but was expecting more for the price. Picturns on website are mainly of the castle part which is the wedding and function area actual hotel is all new build and not as nice. Rooms are pretty small and dark. All rooms on top floor have ac but no opening window and we're very hot and stuffy and dark so asked to move to a balcony room which was much better. Pics of the rooms are of the suits and upgrade rooms not your standard rooms Spa facilities where quite good and the breakfast was brilliant. Staff very friendly and helpful I personally would not stay again mainly as I think you can get more for your money elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
La présentation de l hôtel n est pas aligne à la réalité
4 out of 5
by David from Pontyclun

Relax at Walton hall

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing getaway. Restaurant food was lovely, breakfast a massive choice from cereal to artisan breads and full English. Beautiful surroundings, the history of the hall very interesting. A beautiful part of the world. Huge lake with ducks, geese. The walks in the grounds were breathtakingly picturesque. Would definatly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 28, 2016
We wanted a comfortable hotel in the countryside that had a good restaurant with friendly helpful staff. We were not disappointed and this was our second stay equally enjoyable as was the first. We shall return yet again soon!
3 out of 5
by Paul

2 hotels country house stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
nearly all accommodation modern and in new block behind the photo shown so felt Mis led by photos. rooms were standard and you could be in any chain hotel up and down the country. Swimming pool ok and being revamped, changing rooms run down. Hotel breakfast good and lots to see nearby. Hotel grounds lovely, would be a lovely wedding venue as you get the hall exclusively
5 out of 5
by Pim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels