Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Poor to zero service. Manager was no help and bumped from room for 3rd day. Poor service at breakfast and room toiletries not refreshed .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel was fine, but waited for 10 mins at reception on arrival due to lack of staff. Also the wifi didnt work and there is zero phone signal. Called reception 7 times to speak about wifi and they just said "it should work". This was the same for me and 2 other guests I was with (I tried it on laptop and 2 phones. I asked the girl in reception in the morning ans she just said "it works for me" - the staff were not interested in helping to be honest. Food was nice and the place is fine, just poor service tainted the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted May 5, 2016
business stop over. Location convenient to onward journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel with lots of character and a friendly staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We stayed one night after a soccer game. It's a bit out of the way but not hard to find with gps. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful & breakfast was great. Room was clean and beds were good for 3 people. Would absolutely stay here again if we are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Warm friendly atmosphere
Cons: Hotel room I stayed in very small and very noisy floor boards.
Great " country hotel" feel about the place just 10 minutes off the M42
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Had a lovely stay at millers hotel, was not expecting great things for small price of £40, but was presently surprised on arrival. Bar area was very cute with working windmil as walk in. Dinner was nice, only Critisim is didn't get asked if I wanted sauce, and no sauce on the table.. Staff could of been abit more welcoming but was staying over the new year so maybe had hangovers... Bedroom was very clean and comfortable. Very happy with value for money. I ok be staying again 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly English Pub

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice stay, friendly staff. I recommend they change their address in Expedia to Sibson - not Nuneaton as it is confusing to Navigate with satnav
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Country pub

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Ambience room and breakfast
Location: Market Bosworth close by
Country pub with great accommodation and plenty of charcter. Great choice for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Welcoming staff, good room, parking, breakfast.
Location: Bit out of the town centre but nice and safe location.
Nice clean, spacious room and parking on site. Good value for money. The inclusive breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Pleasant hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The location is easy to reach but is surprisingly quiet at night. The food is very good and the staff so pleasant and efficient.
Cons: It is a pity there is no lift and in some areas there is no hand rail on small sections of stairs. I was accompanied by my 98 year old mother-in-law s
Location: The hotel is on a main road, within easy reach of motorways and yet in the heart of lovely countryside. Bosworth, Coventry and Stratford are nearby.
We have stayed at the Millers three times now, when visiting relatives in the area. The building has character and has been sensitively modernised and has good facilities. The staff are very hard working, pleasant and attentive to detail. Breakfast is excellent, providing a good choice of traditional fare and a good range of times. Bar snacks and service were very good and we actually attended a family meal in the function room. The food for that occasion was top quality, served hot and efficiently.