Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Lovely hotel, very quiet and peaceful ,walking distance to Ann hathaways and town, also the train station and a large morrisons on route to town!.staff are very warm and welcoming and a lovely selection of tea ect in the room, breakfast is filling and tasty.wonderful stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b easy 20min walk to town centre

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Found b&b very friendly, comfortable and clean. Breakfast good if back in the area would go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent b&b

Posted May 29, 2016
Staff was very hard-working and obliging. Comfortable and well-appointed facilities.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen from Halesowen

Enjoyable overnight stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Small but beautifully furnished and exceptionally clean room and ensuite. Owner very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, overall very happy and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by David

Clean and a great price

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff clean guest house great value for money. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted May 19, 2016
Penryn Guest House is located about a ten minute direct walk to the train station and about a 20 minute leisurely pace to the central area of Stratford upon Avon. Good breakfast and comfortable accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Stockport

Good, but breakfast should be available earlier.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was nice. I was disappointed that I never managed to have breakfast. I start work at 8am but breakfast doesn't start till after I had already set off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Inn within walking distance of Stratford.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: I liked being able to order what I wanted for breakfast the night before and have a table assigned to me.
Location: Stratford is an easy walk as is Ann Hathaway's cottage.
Great Inn, close to Ann Hathaway's cottage and walking distance from Stratford with lovely clean rooms and a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Nottingham

Great value

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great night sleep