Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Bad even for a the budget price of £40 a night.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The evening restaurant menu was good value. Avoid the breakfast, you can much better elsewhere for under £5 and they'll charge you £10.
Cons: Both reception staff I dealt with (on two separate occasions) were unhelpful or deceptive.
The hotel added £10 to my bill for breakfast despite the booking online stating it was included and showing them the proof. Thankfully I recouped this from Expedia with one phone call but I found the staffs attitude to be terrible, they should have resolved this themselves and left me out of it, rather then placing the responsibility on me and adding to an already negative feeling towards the place. I was already unimpressed because: The bathroom didn't have a 2-pin socket and the reception didn't have a 3-pin adaptor so I had to go out and buy one myself. The sink was nearly completely blocked so I had to shave and brush my teeth using the bath taps. Happy to never go here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Reasonable Hotel @ Affordable Price

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and nicely kitted out but the lighting was appalling- no ceiling light and just small spotlights- ladies this is absolutely useless for putting on makeup!! The room was too hot with radiator on and too cold when off - it needs adjusting so you can regulate the room temperature to suit your needs. Very good breakfast selection loads of choice and well laid out. Bonus is service for breakfast goes on until 11.00 am which we thought was brilliant!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low cost hotel in good area

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfasts
Cons: Shabby, especially the rooms, internet is awful in guest rooms, staff are not too enthusiatic unless they are trying to overcharge you.
Location: Near Warwick, Leamington Spa, Kenilworth and okay for Stratford.
I've stayed at the hotel before so knew what I was in for. Generally a bit run down, especially the rooms. No soap or shampoo supplied other than in a built in dispenser on the shower wall. A little short on toilet paper. Shower operated okay but there were no screws in the top of the fitting so it was very insecure and wobbled alarmingly when in use. Shower curtail was fitted such that it cut the bath in half long-ways so when showering the curtain was very much in the way. Internet in the rooms is awful (that is in every room I stayed in and there have been a few) but it is okay if you sit in the lounge near the hot-spot. Although I booked thru Expedia and then changed my booking, the change didn't seem to get thru to the Hotel so I had a battle to make sure I didn't pay for an extra night. Breakfasts were very good! So cheap hotel (and you get what you pay for) in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was on the 2nd floor. No Lifts. ! Became more annoying when pass key lost its signal and had to go up and down again to reception. Fan blow heater noisy. Lovely breakfast and polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access easy to find

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Good function room and friendly stafg
Cons: Nothing particular
Location: Did not try
Room was clean but no outside view except an upper courtyard.The two single beds were simple .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel with nice conference facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Thin walls
Small neat hotel in a good location . Good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from acworth, United States of America

Avoid this place

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This hotel is in shambles. Nothing works quite right. The staff is horrible from A-Z. Worst food i have had in a long time. (80% travel for work in last 6 years)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Good hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Good food location
Goodfood location and customer service Ample . parking free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Good hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The price was good for the comfort quality and it included breakfast.
Cons: As said above the door needed some maintenance
The staff were very friendly. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The only slight issue was the door to the room was a bit stiff which made closing it a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Ramada Kenilworth

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't know about other rooms but I had to climb on the toilet to plug my electric razor in in room303. Could have done with a lift
Location: Good location lots to do
Excellent hotel very good buffet breakfast, Bus stop outside hotel you can get a bus to Coventry,Kenilworth, Stratford on Avon, Warwick, Leamington Spa. Much better than queuing in traffic and looking for parking Hotel was easy to get to apart from road works for new underpass on A46