Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ms K J

Stratford hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only downside is breakfast on Saturday is not until 8am and therefore extremely busy at that time. Should be from 7 or 7.30am.
5 out of 5
by barry

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
only had 1 night but was very good
4 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place, services was good, only complaint the rooms had no air or cross ventilation, yet there was air in the main area of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff. Very welcoming
Cons: The bed in room 264
Hotel staff: the manager should be extremely proud of them, they were excellent. The bed: hmmm!! It was a single and what appeared to be a fold up bed put together which was a little uncomfortable. Room was clean.... Just the bed was a problem. We used the hotel as a stopping point returning from our holiday in Cornwall back home to Yorkshire.
3 out of 5
by Ken from Hertfordshire

5/10

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beds to small lots of hotels have larger beds and even thou sign said bath mats available very dangerous slippery bath very clean but needs full decs
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by STEVEN from Bury St Edmunds

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quietly situated with ample parking. Location ideal for visiting nearby towns & areas of interest. Relaxing pool with steam room & sauna to use. Room comfortable & quiet.
5 out of 5
by MRS P V from Lincoln

Will come again

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful, friendly, enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Ideal location in pleasant surroundings.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Polite and friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Excellent facilities. We made good use of the swimming pool, for example.
Cons: We can't think of anything specific!
Location: The location was very convenient for the following - Stratford-upon-Avon (theatre and shopping); Warwick Castle and town; The Cotswolds.
Stratford Manor was perfect for theatre enthusiasts like us. We always enjoy our visits to Stratford-upon-Avon. This time we had arranged to see "The Alchemist" (Ben Jonson) and "Cymbeline"(William Shakespere), both excellent productions by the way. On our day off we visited Warwick and Stow on the Wold (Cotswolds). It was always a delight however to travel back to our hotel in the countryside - so near, and yet so far away!