Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the country.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice rooms. Cot for our child poor condition and beds uncomfortable. Rooms hot and had difficulty turning down the heat, but windows opened and no outside noise. Enjoyed the adjoining pub and breakfast in the morning. Hall narrow for bags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Quiet authentic country pub

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Getting away from tourist hot spots. The English county feel was great.
Cons: Old hot water system in the building can be noisy
Location: Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwick Castle
Only 5 minutes away from Stratford but it could be a lifetime. A genuine pub with friendly staff, good food and drinks, a cosy nooks to chat, read, or relax. We enjoyed a two room apartment with complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pub near Stratford on Avon UK

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Can not fault this small B& B styled pub with rooms - excellent value for money. Staff very helpful. Clean and large room. Breakfast was huge and very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CV1 5JT

A very nice overnight stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: good
Cons: Average
Location: nice sight scene
Very enjoyable during the holiday. I will recommend all of my friends and families all the nice time i had. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel Great Food

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Restaurant is very good
Cons: Heating
The hotel is slightly run down, had problems with the heating but then it is an old building so this is to be expected. However the restaurant is excellent, great food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Perfect host

Posted Nov 13, 2015
We only stayed for one night but were welcomed very warmly. The room was comfortable, not overly fussy but sufficient. Staff and locals were welcoming and friendly. Food was exceptional and we were not rushed at dinner. Lovely quaint and atmospheric interior and setting and will definitely be going back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Old English style

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, food and location were big pluses
Location: 1 night stay and we arrived late in the afternoon after hours of driving so exploring was out of the question.
Excellently set in the country, characters on staff who will entertain you and the food was outstanding. Minor downside was the facility needs some work to the rooms which we learned after 4weeks in England was part of both the charm and the reality of older buildings.
4 out of 5
by kevin from paulton

weekend break

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
sunday evening menu very limited,towel+shower mat not changed when left in tray wet
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely country inn

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, lovely country inn atmosphere.
Location: Stratford upon Avon town centre is less than 15 minutes away by car. We did a number of tours and walks in Stratford and learned about Shakespeare.
We stayed at The Blue Boar Inn for one night for a weekend visit to Stratford-upon-Avon. The hotel is close to the town centre and is lovely in decor throughout. The room was large and clean, and was well maintained. The staff were very friendly, and the hotel has a lovely atmosphere. Unfortunately, we had very noisy neighbours that kept us awake for a few hours in the middle of the night, but this was not the fault of the hotel. I will say that the walls are a bit thin and people making noise in the halls and other nearby rooms will easily wake you up. The breakfast was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to others.