Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: everything suited us
Cons: could not think of anything
Location: in the heart of S.hakespear country
We had booked just an overnight stay with breakfast a few months ago,found the hotel easily and with good parking.on entering reception we were given a warm and friendly welcome and they quickly found our booking,We stayed in the barford annex which is separate and just across from the pub area,Room was clean and comfortable and warm,we also found it to be extremely quiet in the night and free from plumbing type noises, eg people using bathrooms ect.important to us as we are light sleepers,We decided to have an evening meal which was a party night,when we went in we were shown to our table which had crackers and party poppers on,the room was packed but room for everyone,it was a carvery and was excellent,staff could not be faulted in way.well done to all concerned.you will be first on our list if we are in the area again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely country hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, good location, great value for money. Beautiful Christmas decorations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country located hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quiet spacious room,free wifi. In a lovely country location just ooposite Charlecote NT property.Easy drive to Stratford and Warwick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A hotel heavily used by coach parties

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: the staff were very personable and gave attentive service throughout our visit
Cons: in our room in particular the bathroom needed some updating
Location: Warwick and Stratford are a stones throw, and obviously the National Trust estate opposite
We had a pleasant weekend at the above hotel and worked around the various coach parties in attendance. The bedroom was in a separate block was of a reasonable size but looked a little tired in the bathroom. Dinner was good, and the bar area pleasant enough if not a little dark. The staff were excellent throughout the visit. The hotel is clearly well suited to visiting either Warwick or Stratford and further afield the cotswolds and birmingham
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and tidy; would definitely stay there again. My only moan would be the limited evening meal menu if staying more than one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel - traditional look and feel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had that really traditional feel Unfortunately when you get round the back of the hotel a brand new block of rooms have been added .. we didn't stay in them so can't comment on what they were like but it ruined the feel of a country pub style hotel Hotel is used by Shearings so the restaurant has a pretty basic menu .......to deal with numbers of clients such a shame because the restaurant could be great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. Great staff. Good location for sightseeing and walking etc.