Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Excellent value for money and perfect quiet location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from leicester

Could be difficult for a young family

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Nice food
Cons: Nothing to do in the evening
Location: Nice area for touring the cotswolds
We enjoyed our stay which was quite an average hotel, The hotel location is a bit remote with no leisure amenities, just the bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location for Charlecote Park

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels
A pleasant location with a nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mansfield

Great stay

Posted Oct 24, 2010 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay in the Pheasant. Receptionist was very helpful and upgraded us to a better room when we found that our tv in room didnt work. Bar prices were no more expensive than a lot of pubs these days and the grounds are lovely. Enjoyed it so much we are holding our weding there next year. Would definitely reccomend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel -

Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels
Nice hotel and would recommend this if you get a really good deal as we did. Great location, very clean and nice bedrooms, food nice, has a bar - always a bonus. BUT our room was boiling hot, something was generating loads of heat through the floor, one of our windows was cracked and we were opposite the wedding reception venue, we like "Right Said Fred" and "Pink" so we enjoyed it!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from Derbyshire

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 22, 2010
A lovely looking building and excellent location for both Stratford and Warwick - rooms very spacious, although our room had a broken toilet. Three requests made for the travel cot and then it was put in the wrong room but plenty of space for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from WEST YORKSHIRE

WOULD ALWAYS USE FOR TRIPS TO STRATFORD

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Hotel was excellent comfortable, quiet and reaLLY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY WOULD USE AGAIN FOR ESASY ACCESS TO STRATFORD
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, Oregon

the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2010
very nice place, very scenic area the only problem I had was that I couldn't connect to their wireless access point
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Charlecote Pheasant Hotel - lovely area

Posted May 26, 2010 on Hotels
Good hotel, comfortable bed and spacious room. Plenty of parking and lovely breakfast suitable for the morning after the night before. Area was very picturesque. Receptionist was very helpful. Only bad point was that our shower screen was missing, so the bathroom floor got soaked when we took a shower. No complaints other than that...