Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancashire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely location and very well set out
Cons: Nothing as far as I could see
Location: Approx 5 miles from town centre of Stratford-on-Avon and walking distance to Charlotte Park and House, recommended visit.
Amazed at the standard of the room I was given as a sole occupier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great character

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Fabulous place. Central to Warwick & Stratford for Day trips. Could easily have stayed twice as long. Enjoy :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Beautiful Hotel, odd staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel location and room were beautiful, but the staff were odd, not really rude, just a little sarcastic and a unhelpful. There is no food available after the restaurant closes. Room service stops at 8pm. We arrived back from the theatre at 11pm and had to order a delivery from a pizza shop!! The bar had closed and we did have to really plead with them to get a drink to take to the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Amazing room

Posted Aug 5, 2016
£99 for a premier double room worth every penny anywhere and especially this close to Stratford and Leamington. Four poster, chairs and settee, beautiful garden view, lovely bath and shower room... Everything we hoped for. Can't wait to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South London

Nice hotel, character rooms in some parts

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It's character and location
Cons: Restaurant feels crowded and noisy, not the place for a romantic evening meal.
Location: Location excellent for visiting Charlecote Park, and Stratford-upon-Avon by car or bus.
We stayed in room 4 in the Farmhouse. Rooms are located in a number of different parts of the grounds and in differing buildings. This is not your usual block style hotel where all rooms are the same. Loved the room, it was very large and quite ornate, with a four poster bed which was quite high off the floor so had to climb up into it. Bathroom with shower and bath was fine, clean and modern. Nice tv, sofa and other furniture. All clean and fine except, strangely enough the area around a door that leads into the garden. There were cobwebs on the windows both inside and out, quite the opposite to the rest of the room where everything was clean and tidy. We dined one night in the restaurant which was ok. I guess the hotel caters mainly for coach parties of older guests, and although I myself am an old person, the advancing years of the majority of the guests was quite noticeable. The grounds are nicely kept. This was our third stay here and we have noticed a bit of upgrading each time we have visited and if we wanted to come again to Stratford on Avon, we would almost certainly stay here again. It's not to far into town and there is a nice National Trust property (Charlecote Park) opposite, and well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altrincham

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: well located
Cons: quicker service with evening meal
Location: Charlecote Park in walking distance
Spent two nights here,meeting relatives in Banbury.Nice clean spacious room,very quiet.Adequate breakfast with cereal,toast cooked items.As much tea and coffee as you needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious! IdealIdefor a weekend in the countryside

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quite remote but only 15 minutes from Stratford. Perfect for access to the Charlecote National park. Room wasn't very clean as we were based in the old farmhouse, a lot of cobwebs due to high ceilings. Plenty of space in the room. Beds were quite stiff and not double as we would have preferred, but ideal for our weekend away.
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels