Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and B and B :)

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice b n b, highly recommend it. We were told it was a small room, but we have been in a lot smaller, and was just right for a few nights stay. Bathroom was amazing, really modern and well done. Breakfast was also really good and we really enjoyed it!!! Great location as well for Stratford town and the river. Host very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds W Yorks

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Excelent stop over to see a Shakespeare play. A short walk to the theatre.
We were in Stratford for a family reunion and had booked accommodation at short notice so other than the fact we had a room and it was in Stratford we had no idea where it was. The Sat/Nav found the address with no problem and we were able to park directly on the forecourt. We booked in and asked the proprietor if he could book us a taxi to get to the theatre that evening but he pointed out that it was barely a five minute walk and gave us clear and simple directions. We needed to collect our tickets for The Tempest so walked over and his statement proved to be correct. Our room was at the front overlooking a busy road but we were not disturbed by traffic noise. The breakfast next morning was good with plenty of choice. The proprietor apologised that our room was small but it was fine for one night and fulfilled our requirements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay close to Stratford on Avon Centre

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Immaculate housekeeping and excellent breakfast. Hope to stay there again. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B and Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B & B. We stayed in Room 8 and it was very nice and clean. Great location, walking distance to town center. Wonderful full English Breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upper level Guest house

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The room and the bathroom. The location is also great, just a few minutes walk from town. The owner is very nice and helpful.
Cons: The only tiny improvement could be to have a bigger selections of continental items, but that is being very picky.
Location: It's very close to the theatre and the main town. We came by car, but we did not need it to get into town.
We had an great stay. The guest house is very nice and clean. When you first come into the house, you realize that you are in a very fine establishment. The room was not huge, but it had more than enough space for the two of us. The bathroom was probably the best part of it. It was really big compared to the room, had two sinks and a wonderful shower in which you could turn on a light which kept changing colour. The breakfast was nice and the cooked option very good, although there could have been more continental options. If I'm coming back to Stratford Upon Avon I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Davinia from Nailsworth

Great weekend getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only a few minutes walk to town centre great food places and lovely tearoom ,good Shakespeare tour
4 out of 5
by Robert from West Yorkshire

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night , but could have stayed longer . The Guest House is ideal for the town centre , only a 5 min walk from the river and RSC . I would use it if visiting Stratford again , Thank you
5 out of 5
by Paul from Manchester

Ideal base for visiting Stratford.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent place to stay for visiting Stratford. On a quiet street and easy walking distance to the town. We parked out front and left the car there until the end of our stay. Comfortable and clean room with tea/coffee and a great shower, friendly and helpful owner who does a great cooked breakfast. He apologised for the wi-fi which was not working.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Barnsley

Good location and excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location and only 10 mins walk to attractions, traffic was bit noisy though. The room was quite small but the bed was comfy and the ensuite was nicely done BUT the toilet was very low (not good for arthritic knees) and there were cobwebs on the ceiling also no wardrobe just couple of coat hangers behind the door