Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was a excellent spot friendly staff the only thing we found was it had been a very very warm day and the covers on the bed were very heavy more likely to be used in winter not summer, apart from that everything very good and a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
A nice hotel friendly staff excellent breakfast. Close to the station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Good hotel. Close to theatres

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: I like the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The cooked breakfast was good, but why not offer black pudding too as a tasty extra option for us northerners?!
Location: Theatres and Shakespeare related historical sites are the best attraction, but the hotel is near to some good restaurants and pubs too.
The hotel is comfortable, bedrooms are in a quiet locations. The hotel breakfast is good and you can get a very filling cooked breakfast from a buffet bar. There is a gym though I did not have time to use it. The location is not too far from the town centre at all and is, importantly only a short walk from the RSC theatres and other visitor attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel and central to town

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice pleasant stay at the stratford,central to the beautiful town of Stratford on avon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Toronto

Very nice hotel close to the city Center

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and clean room and facilities. Food is also good
Cons: Not really
Location: Shakespeare Center and birthplace
Very nice hotel, convenient location and so easy to visit major interests. Another huge benefit is it is so close to the train station so no need to wait for taxi, which by the way only comes when called. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis, usa

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Location: shakespear birthplace - less than 3 minutes walking, great eating places within walking distance
great location, good breakfast with variety of choices. Room & bathroom were clean, decor excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Great location and nice atmosphere
Location: Very close to town. We would recommend Edward Moon for a great meal
Our 3rd trip here. Great location and excellent breakfast. Our room was on the top floor and was a little on the small side due to the sloping ceiling and dormer window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. The cleanliess of the hotel was excellent. Well presented breakfast, lots of choice, everything was just right. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great Hotel and Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Possibly a pool but as to where they can build one I have no idea.
Location: Stratford has loads of restaurants and the theatre is really close. There's Warwick just down the road and the castle is good for a day trip.
We had a 2 night stay at the Stratford in July this year. The hotel is really easy to find and has the bonus of on site parking which in stratford is a must. We were late in arriving due to bad traffic but had a extremely friendly welcome. The main restaurant was extremely popular and as we arrived late didn't have any spaces however we were told that we could still order the restaurant menu from the Lounge Bar. The food is AMAZING and really reasonably priced considering the quality. The barman went above and beyond in serving us and was always available for any requirements we had. The rooms are really tastefully furnished and everything was top quality. Can especially recommend the shower and liked it so much we bought one from the internet on our return home. The beds where really comfortable and big; will definitely be staying here on our next trip to stratford. 5 Stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very convenient for the Theatres. This was a return two night visit and we would book again in the future.