Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

NO FOR ME

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sack the hotel management
Location: Avoid breakfast and pay for something better in Stratford
The worst UK hotel I have ever stayed in. I would not stay here again if it were free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Nice hotel near to town

Posted May 19, 2017
Polite and helpful staff, well equipped room, very comfortable, breakfast good although stayed two nights and breakfast on second morning was a bit chaotic, tea and coffee taken from table and had to ask twice to be replaced but overall I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good centraly located hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent customer service in particular from Melissa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but very old lift

Posted May 17, 2017
the hotel was nice and very clean also very close to the centre and touristic places about 7-10 mins walk but unfortunately the lift looks very old and very scary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel in Stratford

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Good location and very filling breakfasts.
Location: There are many Shakespeare sites nearby and the theatre is an easy walk into town.
The hotel was a fine home base to see the Shakespeare sites and see a couple plays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb Australia

Great place on the Avon

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very easy walking to all features.
Location: Lovely eateries and home of Shakespeare's birth place.
Beautiful hotel with lovely grounds to sit around on sunny days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Close to the town centre

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel is in a good position for the centre, drinks quite expensive. At breakfast some of the cereal ran out, staff informed but unfortunately it still was not carried out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: It was a five minute walk from the train station, and walking distance to the RSC, Shakespeare's birthplace etc. The staff were very friendly.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
The Stratford is a great hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Within easy reach of City Centre

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The welcome from staff on arrival and their attitude throughout the stay (5 days) makes all the difference. Staff - customer relations excellent.
Cons: The bedside lamps in the room - too big and intrusive; also easy to bump into when putting things on bedside table.
Location: Easy access to City Centre and theatre, the river and canal and walks from the centre into the countryside. Very picturesque.
Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts high quality. Facilities good and within easy access to City Centre and for exploring town and surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Barrie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay as a whole. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Kind Regards Barrie Thomas Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely 2 day break

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I booked this hotel early in the year through expedia and got a great deal £160 2 nights bed and breakfast for myself my wife and our 8 month old son, the first night we had room service and it was superb! The room was ideal as was the complimentary travel crib they allowed us to use, we had a wonderful stay enjoying stratford town and warwick castle. Will be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Barrie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at The Stratford. Our facilities, food and service met high standards and your expectation. I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Barrie Thomas Hotel Manager