Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Much better than expected

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It was a 30 min drive from the center of Newport. We arrived late and left at 4am so I can't help with this category
This was only rated 1.5 stars so we expected the worst. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to a recently renovated room. We were in town for the Newport Marathon and everything else was booked up. We were given a cabin with two double beds that were comfortable, with crisp white sheets and classy throw pillows. It had an armour with hangers, spotless microwave and refigerator. There was a brand new sink and cabinets. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Shack

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Paid 160 for a early 1980's throwback. Big old giant TV's with poor picture , No outlets in bathroom for hair dryers, on Cold night went to turn on heat and set off the smoke alarm. Had to turn heat back off it smelled so bad.It was so bad of an experience we had to laugh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not near the coast

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: beds are comfortable no extra blankets it was clean
Location: There was nothing nearby and the owners were not informative about this
staff were unfriendly towels were limited and there was no plug in the bathroom which I found strange and had to use the hair drier plug by the TV far from the mirror in bathroom which was the only mirror in the room. Also the shampoos etc were the smallest bottles I have ever seen Very fussy about no smoking (I am a nonsmoker) but not so fussy about accommodating guests It was very overpriced considering location and the room itself
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Small little cottage a little pricey but not bad....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Philly

Overnighter only.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to Amtrak station.
Cons: Shield the outside bright light by window.
Location: Nothing in walking distance.
I really enjoyed the walk-in shower. Now plan to replace my tub with this type of walk-in shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Choice

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked as the desk staff rude about not smoking when we arrived and I told him 3 times we didn't smoke. Not really accommodating. Left at midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janina from Simsbury Ct

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cost should be less for what you get.110.00 to 140.00
4 out of 5
by edgar from Cherry Hill New Jersey

Near Martha's Vineyard fast ferry

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant owners, great locale advice